Introduce Yourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

"Don't have to be right , have to be sincere" - words I live by

Greetings to Steemit people,
Is it just me or talking about yourself is always strange?
Well anyhow, My name is Ekaterina and I am Russian. Although I would rather call myself the citizen of the World :) Because I lived in Russia only for the first 10 years of my life, then traveling has began ....

Beautiful exotic Thailand where I lived for 4 years as a teenager "Sawadtee Khaa" ( "Hello" in Thai language)
IMG_2025.JPG15873245_1490183437677547_7634130430484418229_n.jpg

Then was marvelous authentic Spain where I spent a year studying Hospitality , "Hola amigos! Que tal?" (Hello guys, how are you?)

IMG_7957.JPGIMG_8148.jpg
IMG_8018.jpgIMG_8408.JPG

Then there was incredible Chicago , where I lived for another year and enjoyed the 'American way of life'.

IMG_4328.JPG
IMG_4431.JPG
IMG_4533.JPG
IMG_4445.JPG

Now I am back in Thailand (Hua Hin) and on my 3rd year of studying Psychology in university here.
I love understanding people's minds, even the most twisted ones and putting myself into other people's shoes, after all we are all brothers and sisters here. I believe that humans are fascinating and the law of cause and effect is central to our existence.
Except my interest to psychology I have a big love in my life - and it is astrology...
Oh, how it changed and turned my life around when I started studying it a year ago! And I am not talking about "newspaper astrology forecasts" which are shamelessly general . I am talking about ancient astrology including creating full natal charts and interpreting them into 'human' language ,reading legends about planets and celestial bodies. It is incredible how many things it explains about our souls and earthly experience for every individual!
Other then astrology I love holistic medicine, yoga and meditation. I believe that the world has been devoured by marketing and people are being controlled in so many ways...

                      "Life is simple under the Moon" - my friend Jose

Really, we do not need much to be happy. Just have to remind ourselves of that every and each day. And even if you are not happy right now and most of the time , eventually you will be. I'm rooting for you, stranger!
I am planning on posting esoteric and artistic things here, sometimes psychological interesting facts and just things that make mine (and hopefully yours) soul shiver and smile.
Sending blessings your way, have a beautiful rest of the day/evening/night ! :)

IMG_9384.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome here on Steemit Ekaterina. I hope you will enjoy your stay with us. Already nice pictures Thank you!! I love the one in the glass square wow.

CryptoPassion-Bannière.jpg

Welcome to Steem Community @ekaterina-astro! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Good post! I'm going to follow you to see more post like this and for support us! Visit My Blog Gold Bangles Designs ! Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me!

Welcome to Steemit @ekaterina-astro, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

I read your post from beginning to the end. I guess you should know how to speak multiple of languages. lol. I'm from Nigeria, i also have strong desire for psychology. I'll love to have you as friend on steemit. I'll love to share psychological ideas with you.I'll follow you now, feel free to follow me back if you want.
@kingsley-clement

Congratulations @ekaterina-astro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit!

Welcome here Ekaterina-astro :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Hi @ekaterina-astro... Welcome to this beautiful platform. I liked your post which was self explanatory with lot of good pictures...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58