Introduction to Emanuel J LizamasteemCreated with Sketch.

Good Morning Team!

Just wanted to have a post that was a general introduction to who I am.
Then, it got me thinking: Who I am...damn, that backfired quick.

Well...
During the day, I serve the members of USAA. Which is the first company I have ever worked for that I saw myself retiring from! The previous two major companies I've worked for (American Express and AT&T) have decided they wanted to save some money and outsource jobs to other countries.
There are people in those countries that benefit greatly from these AMEX/AT&T's cost cutting measures BUT the fallout has been: a manager, on her maternity leave, get laid off on her birthday because of it...among other things.

No Thanks. I'll stick with USAA, because I know they'd stick with me.
They take care of their employees, Military and their families; I love them for it.
(It's weird having that sense of pride in your chest from your employer.)

I am also a husband and father of two boys (4yrs and 2yrs); they keep me pretty occupied when I am home.

When I am not working, I love playing board games, card games and video games.
Designing games has become a growing passion in recent years and now that I have a network of collaborators, we are planning on a August 2019 Kickstarter Launch (with a possible smaller launch sooner).

Speaking of GAMES...
I've been thinking a lot of game design. I have a toolbox with random ideas and mechanics.
Overall, it has grown quite a bit but the fruit of my labor has been M.U.T.T.S: Modular Universal Table Top System (working title). Many of the concepts and design ideas of other projects have filtered into this one game.
The goal is have a compact, easy to learn, fun to replay kind of game (harder than it sounds).

I'll primarily be working on posts that share what I've learned, what I'm working on, and other random game related content.

I look forward to it!

In the Meanwhile: Follow me! (Also on Kickstarter!)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. You will love it.

HI @ejlizama welcome to steemit from core of my 💓 heart.its nice to see you here steemit is very good plate form and community here you can find good friends of your own desire. I wish you best of luck.
Please follow me For future help and upvotes, resteem
@shahidkha

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

welcome to steemit have a good time

Welcome to Steemit, good luck!

Congratulations @ejlizama! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ejlizama! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48