Hello Steemit! Welcome to my MANCAVE

Hi Steemians,

I am Roy Ugang, I am a freelance illustrator from Cebu City, Philippines. I work on projects like: book cover illustrations, children's book drawings, fantasy card games and concept art for video games.

1 resize.jpg

As far as i can remember, I have been drawing my whole life. It started from doodling and copying drawings of dragonball Z, teenage mutant ninja turtles, to making it my full time job and my livelihood.

For my main set up, I use my Wacom 27QHD and man was it a good investment with all my life savings. I had this since April 2017, my workflow has considerably been faster and more efficient. Its just like drawing on paper or traditional canvas as oppose to the tablet versions.

3 resize.jpg

Here are some sample of my works as a professional illustrator:

nissa-ajani.jpg

mightandmagic-highres.jpg

chandra.jpg

WHY AM I HERE IN STEEMIT?

For me, Steemit is a platform for me to share my knowledge in ART. In my next posts, i am going make tutorials and share my process in creating the works i made . If that is something that interests you? stay tuned to my next posts.

And lastly, i would like to credit @gailbelga, i read her post about Steemit in a facebook group called Cryptocurrency Philippines. I look forward and hope to engage with the community here in Steemit. Cheers!!

Sort:  

Wow, just wow! Reminds me of Magic the gathering cards - I always wondered how they got designed :D
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my page for sharing promising newcomers! Greets, @theaustrianguy

WOW! Thank you! Yes, most of those are fan arts of magic the gathering. I am by no means a magic card artist but im still getting there. Will continue to practice and hope to bag my place as one of their artists.

I am hoping to post some process of my artworks in my next posts. So stay tuned. once again thank you for the warm welcome!

Your welcome :) Looking forward to your next posts!

@welcoming good work hope you also like muy work and upvote me thanks I also new on steemit

People don't find me - I find people ;)

Welcome to Steemit. You got some crazy artistic talent there.

Wow, thank you so much for appreciating my works and the warm welcome! I am lucky and fortunate the drive and the resources to develop the talent.

HI nice to meet you. I am 3D Artist and will like to see more works from you :)
I like your Illustrations :) Big UP! :)

Wish you a nice day

Hi toshi88, nice to meet you man! Its really nice to meet some 3d artists here in Steemit. Looking forward to see your works here man.

Yes it will be cool :)
I fallow you now :)
Have a good day :)

Hey Roy,

welcome to Steemit! I am myself pretty new to the community. Hope you can enjoy it here. Your artworks are really amazing! I can imagen that you will find a lot of friends here to share your works. I am looking forward to see more of your artworks :)

Hi there, thank you so much for your kind words and appreciating my works. I believe that its time that i give something to my community, giving free content packed with art tutorials, give my process and 2 cents in creating it. So stay tuned for my next post. Cheers!

That's a good decision :) I think giving back something is the most important part and as an artists you can help so many people to make faster progress in their own artistic fields :)

Hello there! thanks for the warm welcome!

With all that toys more like boys cave ;)

hahah well, you can never be too old for boy's toys. hahah :D

welcome welcome
hi i am julie from oz! new shinning star of steemit community!

Hi Julie, its nice to meet you! Im also new here in Steemit, hope will enjoy your time here.

hello einharjar! how are you! thanks

Hi Julie, im fine thank you! Im also figuring out the website. Im trying to make new content for my new post. You want a hint on what im working on? its starts with letter "t" :D

if i am right ! upvote

not quite there.but thanks for answering. ITs Tutorial :D

Hey Roy! Dope art! Can't wait to see more :)

Hi there! Thanks for appreciating my works! I am trying my best to make new content especially, in the process of creating my artworks. So stick around and stay tuned. Thank you!

Nice cave man and welcome to Steemit! That is some sweet art. Like to see a video of you working on it and watching it pan out. Look forward to more, followed!

Hi Man! Thank you for the warm welcome and appreciating my works! I will definitely do that and make videos on my workplace as well as some tutorials on process of my works.

Hi, nice to meet you ! Very Nice Post ! @arvindkumar

Hi Arvindkumar, nice to meet you too! thanks for the welcome man! I just joined today and still learning here in Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16