Hello Steemit!

Hello new Steemit friends,

My name is Niel. I happened upon Steemit as I was searching for interesting history articles. I found this fascinating series by @vuyusile discussing modern astronomy’s ability to pinpoint eclipses and planetary conjunctions that aid in creating a chronology of ancient events.

I live in the Midwestern United States, I have been married for 24 years, my youngest daughter is headed to college next fall so we will have an empty nest, and I just left a law firm job to start my own office. My legal practice centers on helping families, especially older adults, make sure that their wishes are carried out in the event of a death or disability. Sounds a little grim, but I love the interaction with clients and helping them look ahead to avoid possible problems and pitfalls. I think it brings people peace to know that they have a plan in place.

I will look forward to getting to know many of you better. I’m sorry I don’t have a verification photo to post yet, but I will add one when I get a chance.

Sort:  

Saluton Niel kaj bonvenon je Steemit !
Welcome on-board. Thanks for your first post. Fantastic what you do, helping other people... What better call!
Enjoy this platform.

Thanks! Nice to meet you!

Hey Niel, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thanks! Have a great day!

Welcome on board Niel!

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89