Introducing my self

Hello steemians my name is Akharia Stephen Ehisoria. I am from the most populous black nation in Africa, i am a proud citizen of Nigeria the giants of Africa. I am sixteen years old, a little bit light in complexion,six feet and some inches tall and also I'm kind of handsome, at least that's what some people say.

John 20171007_045945.jpg
That's me on the right with my elder bro(he's the first born)

I am from a family of six. Including my father mother and three brothers plus me making four. Yeah we are all guys it's pretty cool though as there's no one to stop our flow. We live in the city of Lagos the busiest city in Nigeria. Lagos is in the south west region of Nigeria. But sometimes it gets too noisy and too busy, but no worries cause i know everything is this life has its advantages and disadvantages .

I am a an enthusiast for things of literary importance as i tend to love literature i I'm a poet, an artist and I'm also good with words. I love drawing so much, but recently i haven't had the time to draw but I'll create time one day and so one of the things i love most; draw. Also when I'm not drawing or writing i watch movies a lot, play video games; playing video games is one of my strong points, i audio listen to music too, from r and b , pop, hip hop, blues, all types of music u name it, even fuji music. I also like surfing the internet for anything valuable . I'm a great multivator to people, an optimist and helping people is the thing i do best. I also play football, volleyball and a little chess. I am an intellectual person who tries his best on any task assigned to him.

When it comes down to my dislikes there are also a few things; i don't really like talking and traveling by road so much because the fumes from cars gets me nauseous i like straightforward people and not pretenders who later stab you in the back and lastly i detest lying and cheating.

Like i earlier said i am proud of my country because it has so many important people and i hope to be one of them someday. It has writers and poets like wole Soyinka, chinua achebe, ola rotimi and so on. It also houses or have housed great musicians like fela kuti the founder of afropop, two face idiaba, king sunny ade,p square,d banj, and so on.
My country Nigeria has so many delicacies that are both delicious and mouth watering below are some of them

Pounded-Yam1.jpg source
POUNDED YAM WITH EGUISI

Garri-and-Groundnut.jpegsource GARRI IJEBU AND GROUNDNUT

ofada-rice-sauce.jpgsource OFADA RICE

Tuwo.jpgsource TUWO SINKAFA

Party-Jollof-Rice.jpgsource

I am very honored to have been introduced to this platform by @johnakharia. He gave me the rudiments on how to be successful on this platform and also what to do. I am so pleased and happy to discover a platform like steemit which pays for posting articles of different calibre; kudos to them. Also i will try my possible best to educate, instruct, and teach other newbies on steemit and also learn from them also.

IMG-20180126-WA0008.jpg

IMG_20130629_092204_0.jpg
My art work

Below are some of my previous posts please try to check it out

https://steemit.com/poetry/@ehisoria/crescent-waltz

https://steemit.com/poetry/@ehisoria/be-proud-of-your-work-and-murder-shame

https://steemit.com/poetry/@ehisoria/poets

https://steemit.com/poetry/@ehisoria/a-poem-written-in-frustration-of-not-being-loved-back

Sort:  

Wow u took your time on this... You love food o... Look at all the food displayed... Welcome to steemit bro..

Abi oo who dosen't, thanks bro

You are welcome to steemit

So it seems like you enjoy drawing, photography and playing video games! Please to meet ya, ehisoria! I enjoy all that stuff as well. What kind of games you enjoy? Welcome to steemit by the way and hope you a lot of success on this platform!

I have a blog you may want to read so you can get started well: https://steemit.com/steemit/@denoxblogger/how-to-build-success-on-steemit-starting-up

Thanks a lot

No problem man :)

Welcome, best of luck here, I am happy to help in any way I can, feel to ask questions or comment I am always happy to answer them! UPVOTE

Thanks for the heads up

welcome to the community

@Ehisoria welcome to steemit. It always excite me when I am thrust into the company of a literary gem. You are also a wee bit of a food enthusiast which is also good coz honestly everbody loves. We have learnt so much about you already! Look forward to your amazing works

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75