10 x 10 Followers :)

Hello my fellow Steem Meisters,

In approximately 3 weeks of being a Steemian, I have managed to accrue my first 100 followers. A hearty thank you to you all for putting up with my old, crazy flying exploits and my (sometimes) nonsensical bushcraft advice.

The main thrust of my postings so far have been about the various aviation projects I've been engaged in since 2008. There have been some successes and a few failures but it was all a wonderful learning experience and I gained many new friends in the flying community.

The pinnacle of all my developments over the years was the design, construction and ultimately, the test flight of the most viable Eggmotor (paramotor) ever. Even though the video below was linked to in a previous post, it was buried within a mass of information. So again, here is a short video of what was undoubtedly, my finest hour...... well, for a few minutes anyway :)

What I find amusing in this film (recorded by Sam, my father-in-law) is that Sam triumphantly shouts, "go on Robert, give it some stick!" just as I cut the ignition and prepare to land. Well I suppose little things please little minds lol.

marn.jpg


So a big thank you again and I hope to entice many more followers with my antics.

Perhaps more of a bushcrafty/survival/preppy theme from now on but I am taking up free-flying (paragliding) again so a new motor project might be on the horizon soon!?!?!

Thanks for reading and watching,

TTFN,

Rob.

Sort:  

Congrats, Rob, you've been featured on
"Steem is beautiful" Stop by and take a look and tell us what you think.
https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@steemisbeautiful/what-makes-steem-beautiful-015
I am following, upvoting and featuring you.
Stay Original >Stay Creative > SteemOn Daily

Welcome to Steemit. Hope this Quick Start Guide will help you:
https://www.steemithelp.net/
george-carlin-WELCOME.gif

I will eventually get ahold of a paramotor and fly around over here in southern California. Its just a little bit out of my budget. Glad I found you on here. Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 7.25.39 AM.png

You might not need a motor, you seems to loads of good weather days to stick with free-flying lol. It was one of the reasons I built the motors just so I could get some airtime on the nil-wind days :) Have a great day too Cap't and thanks for the kind words :)

I welcome you to the colorful world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community.
Also feel free to check out and follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK

Much appreciated, thank you :)

welcome to steemit, nice to meet you. and thats looks like a crazy thing to be doing. but I like doing crazy things! How much experience do you have skydiving?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64720.87
ETH 3409.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32