First post (About me) | My thoughts.

I have thought about making my first post here for a while but as with everything else i just procrastinate out of fear/anxiety.

Anyway hello! My name is Alexander and i am 25 year old and come from a small town in North Sweden.

I am a person with many interests but my main thing is doing research on about every topic i find exciting,i need to know every little detail of any topic so i usually spend all days doing research on a certain topic,some topics i can spend months even years on.

Other interests is listening to music,learn about food culture around the world,playing games,watching Youtube,etc.

I am currently without a job and i have been for 7+ years because of depression,anxiety and other things.

But to be honest i don't really want a "regular job",my main dream/goal is to have my own business one day and be able to travel all around the world,yeah i know it sounds cliche but it's something iv'e always wanted to do.

Another dream i have is to learn programming,game development and eventually be able to create my own game in my free time,i am actually currently trying to learn programming but it's not going that good sadly enough but i won't give up!

Anyway iv'e been following the crypto scene for many years,seen projects with really good plans/ideas come and go,others stay and just get a few thousands (if even that) users. Very few dapps have really excited me but i'm always looking out for new projects to follow if they have a good enough plan and can show that they can bring in people that stay.

Iv'e known about steemit for years and wanted to get an account for a long time,but as i said in the beginning of this post i procrastinate a lot,and that's the reason why i didn't get an account because i have been afraid of what people would think of me,my writing,etc. i know it might sound silly but it's a big problem i have. For some reason i have a very low self-worth and don't think i'm good enough at anything i try to do or want to do.

Anyway sorry for my rant (that's one thing about me is when i do start typing something i can go on and on lol)

Hope you enjoyed my first post. (And excuse me if i write badly!)

Love and Blessings - Alexander aka Efa

Sort:  

Welcome =) Not many swedes around from my knowledge. Though based on the movie I'm halfway through, Midsommar, I'd prefer you guys stay away! =P

But seriously, if you are generally someone who spends a long time researching your interests, you sound like someone who could benefit greatly from using the tag #steemstem.

Here if you post anything about STEM content (science, tech etc), you will get some good rewards. Unlike other curation projects, if your content is good enough, this is basically guaranteed.

If you use our (still in development) website, steemstem.io, to post your blogs, you get an extra 5% vote strength. If you set @steemstem as a beneficiary, you get up to another 5%.

Finally, we have a discord channel for our nerdy community. It's not super active since the decline of prices, but you can use this place to find everything you need, from guidelinies to volunteer mentors and more. - https://discord.gg/GdqRfP

Good luck!

I'll make sure to check it out! Thanks for the welcome :)

Welcome efathenub!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83