All about my me and my passion to help the sick child

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Steemitians I wouldnt deny the fact that I have 2 posts here but I have not introduce myself yet, well its better late than never .
I am a young Ghanaian Nurse with about 5 years of experience in paediatric care, a member of ghanaian paediatric society,a volunteer with operation smile (an N.G.O for cleft lip and palate surgeries) and currently an otorhinolaryngology (ear , nose and throat) nurse resident.
I have always loved what I do but would love to explore other ventures and see how things happen other side of the world .
I have a big dream of starting up an N.G.O that identifies children at risk of childhood hearing loss,those who have the hearing loss to help prevent,habilitate and rehabilitate them ,with the aim of reducing hearing and speech problems in children in ghana and africa as a whole.
I have always wanted an opportunity to help the sick child and I believe with the dream and passion it will be realised.
I love to listen to music when am alone and also read the news to get abreast with current issues, I pray steemit gives me the opportunity to meet great people with similar dream as mine so we help make the would a better place for ourselves and the unborn generation
FB_IMG_1516858860220.jpg

Sort:  

You have some noble dreams. I hope you get to found the NGO that you're planning.

thanks very much

Welcome to steemit @edykyei. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here :-)

Congratulations @edykyei! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @edykyei! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72