My introduction to steemit

Hello,
I'm trying to describe myself in this article (this is my 22nd trial in writing). But apparently I've lacked ideas. It's not quite easy writing about myself after all.

IMG_20180223_133911.jpg

My name is Blessing but I'd like to be called as edybless. I'm the second child and the first girl among my 6 siblings in my nuclear family. I'm very closed with my parents and all of my siblings especially with my youngest brother since he stays with me most times😊.

I think my family tree is unique because I have a cross-cultural extended family. I have uncles and aunts (from my father side) with a different religious beliefs and cultures. Therefore, we always had a great time gathering together especially when it comes to a festival and celebration days like on Eid Al-Fitr, Christmas, Chinese New Year, and wedding ceremonies as well. In fact, this is a common situation in my country especially in my home town.

I love reading, watching movies, listen to music and also visiting friends in my spare time. Other than that, I love to travel as well.

I took History while I was in University. After I graduated, I work as a front desk officer in Almeco. I love my job because it gives me a lot of experiences and shows me a different range of life backgrounds and human behaviours specifically for the youth. All these experiences are useful to myself and make me realize how I should be grateful for having a nice and loving family.

However, sometimes I've had a hard time since there are a lot of challenges as well. But even so, I've tried to look in a positive side, because I know dealing with human isn't an easy thing. In order to improve my work performance and myself, I believe there are still many things I have to learn, and need to strive for having a better life in the future.

About steemit!!!

well this is much like a dream as have always been looking for a platform to share my own views on things. I heard of steemit late last year through my brother and was less interested due to my previous experience in online platforms. but I finally found need to be here after reading through his blog some very interesting and educative stuff by @canndian-coconut. I really appreciate the work of community @familyprotection for the effort to bring to justice the corruption going on in the child protection services agency and to also help the public understand the truth. just like she said not all the agency are corrupt but the need for the public to be aware of the evil that is going on in some of these agency. I will do my best to support this community and to also contribute in my own way to help bring to an end these corrupt government agencies.

Thanks a lot for reading

To the moon @steem

Sort:  

Hi, welcome to Steemit!

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit!

You have a lovely name Blessing, welcome to steemit and i hope you have an amazing experience here. If you need some help through guides and tutorials, my mate @steemitguide has many tips to help you out and make the most out of your post and your steemit experience. Happy learning, and glad to have you onboard!

@edybless, it's nice meeting you on this platform. Great to know about you, your siblings and your family. I am pretty sure your 22nd trial in writing your first #introduceyourself post is beyond any word. It's come out to be the one you wanted it to be.

Anyways, thnx for joining this platform and I wish you immense success along your journey @ Steemit.

@knowkrish thank you, it will be smooth @steemit.

Hello edybless! Welcome to Steemit! We believe you'll like the great community here. Here are 5 essential tips that will help facilitate your onboarding process:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account so keep all 4 keys safe and secured.
  2. Get Steem rewards: You can earn 2 types of rewards: author rewards and curation rewards. You can also choose how to receive your author reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". Which option is preferred can change over time.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published. Also make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert your Steem into Steem Power to have greater upvote values.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thanks for the tips really appreciate

welcome to steemit,
Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

@utomobong thanks a lot, great insight bless all the way @steemit

Welcome to Steemit! You have a wonderful name :)!

On a side note, just advice for a new steemian, be consistent and produce quality content as much as you can in a week. Don't post spammy memes or 100-word posts!

If you produce quality content and if you're consistent, you will succeed :)! I've personally started writing on just Steemit 22 days ago, and by being consistent, I've been able to reach 40 reputation, and also 60 followers already :)!

@cryptoteen thanks for the advice the compass is accurate

welcome! Wish you the best here and hope you find plenty to post about. Looks like your heading in the right direction. Look forward to reading them.

Congratulations @edybless, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29