My introduce myself post!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)




Hello! So excited to be here on Steemit! I’ve been bothering my other half to get me running on here. Anyways I am Britt, future wifey of @scottybuckets!
Let me give ya the low down of myself here... I am a graphic designer, and a bit of a nerd when it comes to brand identity and design.
I am a big Chicago Cubs fan, and an even bigger Anthony Rizzo fan. I have seen every episode of the Golden Girls, and the hubs has just turned me on to Breaking Bad, which mayyyy just be a new favorite. I have far too many Nikes, purses and coffee cups.

I have a fantastic family that is about to grow even more! Mr. Scotty Buckets and little Miss Addi are about to join my crazy family. We’re getting married in t-132 days! My mother is one of my best friends and one of the hardest working ladies I know. My father is also a designer who I look up to everyday. I am incredibly proud of my brother who serves in the US Air Force, and my new sister in law.

Anyways, enough about me. I’m ecstatic to get to know you all!
Sort:  

Bienvenido a la comunidad.

Welcome to the Steemit Community! Enjoy your stay here! Keep on Steeming!

Excellent publication, Welcome to the community, I give you my vote of support and I invite you to follow me my friend, and here I leave my last publication https://steemit.com/spanish/@douglasbg/cupcakes-un-dulce-work greetings .

Welcome. I just joined myself. Good to meet ya. I will follow and upvote. Hope to see you do the same. Happy bloging!

spanish best, very nice post, super nice to meet you ,, welcome to steemit family, hope you will enjoy here, nice post, nice content, taging, subject, can we fallow if you like

Welcome to the community my friend! @edwards23

Cheers!

Hi @Edwards23. Welcome to Steemit! @scottybuckets lucky man for being able to convince her. I have been asking my hubby to create an account but no luck, instead he just gave me Steem $$$. I didn't create my account either. My entire family is all about crypto...me just trying to understand crypto, read charts and share my picks. Btw, Steemit is better than facebook, you just need to convince your family to change platform. Congrats to the new family!

So much fun, thanks!

Your welcome, your guy's look cool in those pictures.

OMG you had me at the Cubbies! 2016 baby! That was a magical time, hahaha. My grandfather was from Chicago and always hoped that the Cubs would win while he was alive. He was born in 1914 and died in 1996, so he missed it by a whole 20 years. But I think he was smiling down on them when they took the world series. I also <3 Anthony Rizzo. Fantastic. And don't even get me started about my number of coffee cups. I have almost run out of room! I really look forward to your future posts! Welcome!

Yes! That was the greatest. We were at Wrigley for game 4. They made us pretty nervous, but tears were definitely shed after Rizzo caught that throw. 😍 A real classy and talented group of guys!
Thanks for the reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64451.72
ETH 2628.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81