Hi, Steemians! An Analytical Chemist And Child Rights Activist is here. I'm Edoabasi From Nigeria.

I have been too busy to post my introduction, though I joined Steemit since September, 2017. Introduced by my friend and school mate, @greatness96, I love the platform and will do my best to contribute to the growth of all in this family.

IMG_20180130_094825.jpg

I'm here to inspire great minds

About me

I'm graduate of chemistry from university of Uyo, Nigeria, but currently doing my masters in Analytical Chemistry in the same school. I combine my studies and a teaching job in a private secondary school close to where I study. So you see why I haven't had time for Steemit, but I hope to try my best, especially with the help of @greatness96. I'm a lady of discipline, I believe in accuracy and precision in anything worth doing. Those around me are great people because I only make friends with the best. I believe I'm gonna meet great people here.

FB_IMG_1517297176562.jpg

My mission on here

I'll be writing more on morality, motivation and wisdom. Those are the areas I really have passion for, as it relates to human existence. So, on my blog, you will always find great truths and wisdom enough to help you in life decisions.
I believe everyone can be great, that's my longing in life, to see people rise to the top.
Back in school, we encourage each other to fight till success is achieved. I hope to do same here. If you are of like minds, please join forces with me.

FB_IMG_1517297176562.jpg

A bit about my goals

I want to be a force to reckon with, a hope to the hopeless.
In Nigeria and in fact the whole world, I wanna assist people that don't have anyone to support them. Especially, the girl child is my focus. I'm working on setting up an organization to help the girl child from sexual abuse and child marriage. Here in Nigeria, there are cases of this child abuse, where some cultures permit girls of 13 years to be married to men old enough to be their grandfathers. Check out the video of this small girl.

Those are my aspirations, apart from my career as an analytical Chemist.

FB_IMG_1517297162951.jpg

I love you all.

Sort:  

Hi Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.82dac99-285x300.jpg

The areas where you're passionate at are really interesting. Looking forward to seeing more of your posts :)

Thanks so much

Nice intro....looking forward to read more from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50