Your not so typical Steemian - Self Introduction

25508158_10208227383962199_3643872530458983016_n.jpg

Hello everyone! This is my first ever "get to know me" post in steemit. My colleague told me about steemit and guided me how it works. I was fascinated by how excited he was while discussing this social media platform. Finally, I've decided to sign up and try this one out even though I'm not good at writing.

I am in my early twenties with a typical filipina morena look. I am also very skinny that the kidnappers can easily get me. I am an only child and my parents are separated. I was born in Kuwait but I grew up with my grandmother in the city of Manila. I love watching American series from rom-com like F.R.I.E.N.D.S and How I met your mother up to those mind-boggling dark series like Black Mirror and How To Get Away With Murder.

If I am not streaming in Netflix at home, I am playing a strategy mobile game called Mobile Legends. I just love the satisfaction of winning while there's a huge urge to play again and win this time if I lose. So either way, I ended up playing for hours. I kinda resemble it to League of Legends which I think a lot of us is more familiar with.

Most of my time I am hanging out with my friends. You can invite me anywhere. I am the "always on the go" type of friend. I guess I can consider myself believing in the famous line "You Only Live Once" or "YOLO". "What if I die today, am I happy?" I found myself asking this question everyday. I also do not want to complicate things like if I miss someone, I will tell him/her immediately.

Aside from my work as a consultant, I could really say that I am not that productive during my leisure time. All I do is to have fun. Joining steemit is a great opportunity for me to enhance my writing and communication skills in a fun way.

I hope you find me and my post interesting! Please feel free to follow me @ednamatopoeia to learn more about me. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community! Steemit is definitely good for refining those writing skills so its a great activity to add to your free time!

Looking forward to your future posts! :)

I am so excited to grow together with the Steemit community! Thank you for the welcome.

Thanks for the welcome!

I have just followed you on Steemit, please return the favor and follow me as well so we can earn Steem together. I wish you the best on Steemit and look forward to future interaction.

Welcome to steemit! What kind of consultant are you? Keep steem'n along.

I work as a financial consultant. Thanks for the warm welcome!

I am producing a podcast and looking for people from around the world of all experience to participate on the show. Either to ask a question they have about blokchains and cryptocurrency that the hosts will then answer or to discuss at length an experience or topic they are interested that is related to blockchains and cryptocurrency. Let me know if you are interested.

Welcome! hard work will pay off on this platform, remember the only way to not be successful is to quit!

Thanks for the welcome and motivation!

Hey girl, welcome to steemit. I'm also new to steemit. Hope can be friend with you and I have just follow you.

Glad to have new friends here in Steemit. Thanks for the welcome. Looking forward for your posts too!

Welcome to Steemit! I like that you wrote out F.R.I.E.N.D.S rather than just writing Friends ;)

Haha. How you doin'? Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome to steemit! I have just followed you on Steemit, please return the favor and follow me as well so we can earn Steem together. I wish you the best on Steemit and look forward to future interaction.

Already followed you! Thank you for the welcome. Wishing you also the best!

Hello, welcome to Steemit!

Hi, thank you!

Welcome to Steemit @ednamatopoeia I hope you have a great time and have a lot of success .. !! Greetings

I sure do! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48