Introducing myself and ready to share my infinite wisdomsteemCreated with Sketch.

steemintro.JPG

I’m not really a writer so what am I doing on steemit. I came here because I heard about this wonderful platform on a you tube video by Jerry Banfield and had to come check it out myself. It looks like the perfect platform for some of my friends and relatives who are prolific writers but don’t have the time or patience to learn the in’s and out’s of this complicated format. So I am here to learn everything I can about steemit and teach it to them.

WHO AM I ?
My name is Edward, I’m 61 years old and live in New York state. Having retired early from the Postal service and having a lot of spare time on my hands I stumbled upon the fascinating world of crypto currencies so I’m hoping to share any knowledge I gain from that here. The future of money is happening right now.

Ever since I can remember I’ve always had a quest for knowledge of the unknown which has led me on a wondrous journey of discovery which I hope to share with all of you. I want to be a little ray of sunshine in this world of madness of doom and gloom.

I love to read and discuss mostly non fiction books on personal development, esotericism, health, making money and helping others. Thanks for taking the time to read my post.

Sort:  

Welcome to steem

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steemit.com

Hello New Steemian - a warm welcome to Steemit for you !

First Tip from me to you for the start
I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
you will learn more and more and things are getting better !

Steemit is very complex !

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :) I organized and support @FairVote with some friends, we pick manually quality content with small earnings and help that this content posts get spotted ! FairVote was build to help new users to get attention and rewards to their quality content !

If you plan to contribute quality content to steemit please have an eye on us. May we can help you at one point.

Good Luck & take care

Thank you for the tip. I will check out @FairVote .

I hope you have a wonderful time on Steemit! You don't need to be a fantastic writer here. Some of the most successful members focus on curating posts. Comment and upvote and the rewards will come your way just the same as if you were writing novellas on Steemit.

Thanks for the advice. I'm sure i'll get better as time goes on. There is so much to learn here it's like starting school all over again.

I know right! That is exactly what it feels like. It is a good way to be introduced to the blockchain though and the new world we will all be living in shortly.

That is why I am hopping aboard now before the masses get involved. I just checked out some of your blog posts and I have to say I am very impressed. It makes me want to read them all.

welcome and thank you for being with us!! UpVoted, Following your blog

Thank you for following.

Welcome to Steem @edkarnie I have sent you a tip

Welcome to the site! @edkarnie You're the first one I've seen going through the introductions to have a paper with the site name on it besides myself! I've followed you and would appreciate if you followed me back @cashvid.

Thanks Mark, i'd be happy to follow you back. We're all here to help each other.

Steemit is for everyone! I've seen Jerry's videos. He lives "across the pond" from me in St. Pete (I'm from Tampa) and he is quite a character!

I've been thinking about doing book reviews on non-fiction, so I'll "follow" you and maybe we can learn from each other.

Jerry's the best. I can't believe how much detail he puts into everything. I'm thinking of moving to Florida, just haven't picked the perfect spot yet. I'll be following you too, there is always something new to learn.

Welcome you will love it here🌞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99