Hello Steemit, this is my introduction. 我是谁?:secret:

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

大家好!刚刚注册了Steemit,来到新地方的第一件事当然是介绍一下自己。
arthur with karl.jpg
我是@edge13,80年代初古城西安出生,做过导游,Freelancer。09年与妻子移居另一个知名文化古城——丽江

混在丽江期间因为朋友抬爱,我们一起帮忙管理过朋友的酒店、客栈,取得了不错的收益。通过经营酒店我接触到了网络营销,也结识了许多来自世界各地的新朋友。

2013年我与一位美国朋友在丽江创办了“丽江轻松学语言培训学校”,对于中国学生,我们通过一个全英文的学习环境营造出沉浸式学习体验,从而让学生摆脱哑巴英语的困扰,同时学到最新,最流行的英语表达方式。

轻松学语言培训学校的学生不仅局限在想学英语的中国学生,也面向打算来华学习中文及中国文化的外国留学生。作为文化交流的桥梁,我们受到了中外留学生认可与赞扬。

在不安分的心及渴望体验不同文化与生活方式的驱使下,2016年我和妻子又移居到了美国,在这个自由的国度重新开始我们的生活。
a huge lobster head.png
我总是喜欢体验新的东西,厌倦一成不变的生活。通过Steemit, 我将在这里分享自己的新生活经历及对一些事的感悟。同时我也期待着与大家的互动!

Hello guys, Arthur here! I think I better introduce myself in a new place!
arthur with karl.jpg
I was born in a famous old town Xi'an China in the early 80s, I worked as a tourist guide and a freelancer when I lived there. In 2009, my wife and I moved to another old town Lijiang Yunnan, China.

We made new friends there, through some of them, we ran their hotels and inns well. During the time in the hospitality industry, we met new friends from all over the world, and I taught myself online marketing.

I opened "Speakeasy Language Center Lijiang" with a friend from the U.S. in 2013. We've created an immersion study by offering a pure English atmosphere to let Chinese students overcome their shyness and learn the latest English expression.

Our students are not only local Chinese students, but we also have foreign students who want to learn Chinese and Chinese culture. We became a bridge, a platform to people who want to learn different culture and want to introduce their culture to others.

My wife and I don't like changeless everyday routine, we are always curious about new experiences. So, we moved to the U.S. in 2016, now we are starting our completely new life in this free country!
a huge lobster head.png
Steemit will be a perfect place for me to share my new life in a new country. I also look forward to interacting with you!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @edge13! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome @edge13.........
Congratulations to join the commonitas steemit salem from lon aneuk nanggroe #aceh i come from #sumatra let's share in steem as steemit beginners we need support and motivation from friends more senior.
Nice to meet you all here.
Please follow me and upvote regards steemit @wanpelor ..

Welcome to Steem @edge13 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi, Edge13, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome to Steemit! I’ll follow you, please follow me as well, Upvote and Resteem so we can grow together. Thank you

G'day @edge13! How are you? Welcome to the platform :]

Howdy. Welcome to steemit, edge13. I like your bridge idea and hope you do well! Hope to see you down the road!

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

welcome to steemit, enjoy

Congratulations @edge13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44