Hi Steemit Community! Let Me Introduce Myself: I'm Edgar, a Musician, Producer, Singer, & Sound Engineer.

Hi Steem-It Community!

My name is Edgar and I'm a producer, musician, singer/songwriter and I'm a San Francisco, California native.


I started playing Jazz piano when I was 9 and continued playing for 3-4 years. In high school, I joined the Drum Corps. team and learned how to play the snare, as well as teaching myself guitar during that time.

I must say that learning Jazz showed me a lot about the improvisation style and how to be creative, and the drums gave me proper rhythm and technique for producing beats.

If it wasn't for my mom, who put me in piano classes, I wouldn't even be doing music so all the credit goes to her.

I met @verbal-d, my best friend who introduced me to Steemit, in piano class in university when I was relearning music theory and we instantly clicked musically, later we joined the gospel choir together. Since then, we have been making music together for over 9 years and the rest is history...


Thank you for reading this post, feel free to follow me to stay updated and drop a comment below.

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming soon

Sort:  

Super fresh, what's up brooooooooo. Also glad you are here with us. This is going to be really fun. Followed you and Upvoted your post. Can't wait to see your studio and we gotta work on some new projects as always.

Yeah bro, glad to be here thanks again, I'm gonna show you my studio real soon with the new set up, it'll be fresh

Whoah! Welcome to Steemit. We hope you are successful here.

Hey @darthnava, appreciate your comment and welcome. I hope we are all successful here too. I just shared new music in my post today for the producer challenge, let me know what you think

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Welome to Steemit @edgarstudio. How blessed you are to be friends with @verbal-d. If he's your best friend, I can't imagine you're anything but awesome too!! Upvoted and following you. Excited to hear what you have to share.

Hello @everlove, nice username. I appreciate your warm welcome. It is a blessing to have a best friend like @verbal-d, thank you for your kind words, for the up vote and follow. I have followed you back too, and actually, @verbal-d has shared with me your collaboration art projects and what he has been working on with you and I think that's just great.

I just shared new music in my post today for the producer challenge, I hope it is pleasant for you to hear

I can tell from a distance that @verbal-d is a stand-up kinda guy. I'm certain you are both blessed. @verbal-d makes an incredible contribution to the collaborative portfolio and I'm excited to see what comes of the album he is creating.

I'm going to check out your music post and play it for the community right now!!! Grateful to share with you.

Hello Edgar Welcome to steemit!! I upvoted and followed you!! Please follow me back😊. Thank You!!!

Thank you very much @sherry-dow, I appreciate your kind welcome, the up vote and follow. I have followed you back as well. I just shared new music in my post today for the producer challenge, feel free to give it a listen, hope you like it.

Welcome, @edgarstudio! I hope you have a nice time here on Steemit! If @verbal-d's talent is any indication, I'm sure the Steemit community is in for a treat!

Hey @jedau, I appreciate the warm kind welcome. I am having a good time so far. Thank you for the compliment. @verbal-d definitely has influenced me just as much as I have influenced and inspired him. I just shared new music in my post today for the producer challenge, feel free to give it a listen, maybe you will like it and let me know what you think.

Welcome to Steemit. It's great to have another artist on board.

Write, read, have fun, learn and earn!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Thank you @kus-knee, I'm glad to be on board with you all. Thanks for the tips and encouragement. I just shared new music in my post today for the producer challenge, feel free to give it a listen

Welcome to Steemit! Pretty new to me too and see you enjoy a bit of music.

Hello @jonnymiddleton, yeah I'm new here too. Still getting the hang of things. Definitely love music, I just shared new music in my post today for the producer challenge, maybe it is something you can enjoy

Thanks for the big welcome @papa-pepper, you are extremely kind to gift me so much steem on my first day here. I don't know how to repay you, but I am very grateful and appreciate your generosity. It means a lot. I just shared new music in my post today for the producer challenge, feel free to give it a listen

Hi Edgar! Welcome to Steemit, good to have another artist on board :-)
Looking forward to hearing a lot of your music here.
Following you for future posts
Marly -

Hey @surfermarly, appreciate the welcome, I'm glad to be here on board with you. Is that a surf boarder pun? Nice name and lifestyle by the way. I appreciate you following me, I just shared new music in my post today for the producer challenge, feel free to give it a listen

Thanks for the link, it'll be my pleasure to have a look at it! I am addicted to waves (besides steemit) ;-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55