Introducing myself - Anthony/Ecryptomania, an autistic cryptotrader

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

So my name is Anthony, I'm a autistic 26 year old with crippling social anxiety with almost no prospects of getting a job ever, that's why cryptocurrencies are my interest. I live in Stockholm Sweden, with my beautiful girlfriend and our dog, and I just found Steemit.

http://imgur.com/a/21usb

So being born in the 90's and growing up poor with a huge fascination with all technology and the internet, I felt stumped when Bitcoin came and I missed it, the fact is I almost didn't miss it, I heard about it the first time one month after initial release, but... I was young and thought "Meh... Probably nothing but a scam" a couple of years later I realized the missed opportunity when I wanted to start mining BTC... Well, having a shitty computer made me realize the futility of mining at home so instead I contemplated what to do, because I didn't wanna feel left out of the crypto-scene.

So I found some small coins, Burstcoin was one of the first ones I found, it was new when I began mining it (and I still am to this day), and started to build my way up towards making some money. After two years of mining, I had accumulated almost more than enough to feel comfortable to start trading on Poloniex. I started with 50$ worth of Burstcoin, and now two months later I have almost 100$ and it's all thanks to a coins that for me was totally unknown, until today.

So, I like trading, I'm good at it obviously and that makes me happy, since there's not that much else I'm good at in life. And due to my autism I don't get out much and tend to spend my days reading up on things. I also love statistics, probability and chance, I love analyzing trade patterns for hours to make sure I can make a good trade. So for two months I learned the trading system of Poloniex and spread out my assets to many coins. But all the while STEEM was there and kept drawing my attention, the curves looked good, to I took a chance and bought a whole bunch when the price fell. And this coin has since that day served me well, it just keeps growing and growing, it's like a self sustaining machine. I've made the majority of my earnings thanks to STEEM, so I wanted to know what and who were behind the coin.

Finding Steemit was like discovering I had my own goldmine just outside my house. I now know even better why this coin has been growing and how it can continue to grow, over the past 2 years, I've yet to see a coin with so much potential. I'm proud to be part of the Steemit community, and I just wanted to share my story.

PS.

How do I post my pictures directly into the post instead of having to link them?

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.55 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I'd love to receive posts like these :)

Hey. Welcome to steemit. Good introduction, you seem like a smart and interesting person. Upvoted and I followed you. Best of luck on here! :)

If by smart you mean, high IQ, then you'd be right, and I'm sure I'm fairly interesting, but you know, I can't be in a room with more than 5 people in it without having serious anxiety issues. :P

I used to be similar in regards to being around people, and I still have issues sometimes.. I think I may have a mild form of something, I'd prefer to not get it diagnosed personally cause I'm sure there's something or other that they can label me with. Heh. Though hey.. I bet you could get better at it if it's something you really want and work at it. I'm a strong believer in people getting better at many things if they try. Not everything, sometimes we limited.. But, I think oftentimes we can do more than we think we can. :)

Yeah, I mean I can, the problem is not being able, the problem is the fallout.

I worked in sales for 6 years, I know how to talk to people, be civil, polite and all that stuff. But when I get home I lay down on the floor for hours and cry until all the pain as gone away.

Why do I have pain and need to cry? Because I had to ride the subway and someone got in my personal space. Because I had to talk with a bitchy cashier. Because I tried my best today, and my best drains all my energy.

Having autism is not like being depressed or missing a leg, it's like playing football, but with an invisible ball (which all other players can see). :)

Sorry for the delayed response. I get a lil overwhelmed sometimes with all the social media and keeping up with all the messages, but I am a bit OCD when it comes to trying to respond to every meaningful conversation as far as it'll go until it naturally fades.

In response to your message.. I'm not totally sure I understand what you mean.. I have some ideas.. But could you clarify with some different words perhaps?

The impression I get is.. Perhaps you're like taking in tons of information and you're trying to keep it all inside you until you get home where you can just let it out in the privacy of your own area? I'm lucky I live out in the wilderness and don't go into society too often, so I don't have to deal with that as much.. but I think I have a bit of social anxiety as well..

When I was young my parents took me out of school I was so uncomfortable there, it like made me ill.
So like.. To me this seems like a kind of natural response. It's not a sign of health to be well adjusted to a sick society.

However.. It does seem like it's a decent issue for you, have you been thinking about ways you might be able to improve the aspects that are making your life more difficult? I imagine you must have thought about it a lot? Would be kinda hard not to I would think..

If you ever want someone to talk to about it, I'll listen.

Welcome.
To post a picture you can create an account at " ImageSafe " and get a link.
https://imgsafe.org/
Then put the link in your " Submit a Story " publication.

Yeah, I realized that I could do that :)

But I can't do that when editing the post for some reason, so you'll just have to live with having an Imgur link :P

Anthony, you can right-click on each of your images and choose "Copy link address" and that will give you the direct link to each image. Then just paste the link addresses into your post in the editor.

beautiful pics !!! welcome and have fun!!!

Hello and welcome))) I wish you much success)) is watching you, and I will be happy to read your publication)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35