Howdy, Ya'll!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

EcoMouse9e649.png

OK, so I guess you are supposed to say "Hi" and all that jazz... Well, sorry... I went ahead and started posting my ramblings and musings with nary a care in the world about protocol. But that's how I roll. I'm defiant, independent and opinionated.

I'm not outgoing, but rather reserved... that is until I feel like I need to step in. You know, a scruffy nerf-herder... takes the bounty and leaves... but then returns because he can't let down his friends in the end. Yeah, that's me.

I'm into a lot of things, namely self sufficiency and self reliance. I'm all about empowering others to lead their own lives without the need to ask for help or hand outs. I'm a firm believer in hands on skills, rather than being a complacent paper pusher. In the end, it's those people who are going to be begging for help, because they have no true skills or motivation to plan ahead.

A little bit more about me...
Here's my website: EcoMouse.net
My YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/ecomousechannel/videos
My Instagram: @EcoMouseDesign

As you can see I'm a Designer and Fabricator. I do a lot of contract work for various clients that I can't name. But I try to sneak in shots or snippets on Instagram and YouTube. I'm slowly getting the hang of all these new self promotion platforms. If you follow me on there you can see what I'm up to. As for the SteemIt posts, these will be topics that I have an opinion about but will never make YouTube. Because sometimes I'm outspoken and controversial. SteemIt seems to be a great outlet for that sort of stuff. Now I just need an audience to read it... HAHA!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. I can tell you that its not always easy, but it's ton of fun. I'm following you and I wish you the best.

Thank you... I'm not expecting much. Or even money. But I am wishing to get my thoughts to a larger audience than blogger afforded me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81