Achievement 1

in #introduceyourself3 years ago (edited)

intro pic.jpg

Self intro:
Helloo, I’m Eberechi Mirian Nnaekpe, 20 year old, 300level Human Physiology student of the Univeristy of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNEC). I’m an indigene of Arochukwu in Abia State. The first of 5 children, and a Christian by choice.

Career Path: I aspire to be a cardiovascular medic in the nearest future, this means I have a very long period to stay in school. A lot of discouragements fly in constantly from people around me advising to get out of school as soon as possible, graduate and start my life as an independent adult. I’m not discouraged though because I believe in my dreams and no one else can live it for me but me. So yep! I am the stubborn type.

Asides my medical education, I am a business inclined lady who sees herself in the next few years as a successful typhoon. I don’t think there’s anything I haven’t thought of and engaged in, business wise, enabling me to build my knowledge in things related to business. I am very much aware of the divide between medicine and business and how almost practically impossible it is to be successful at both at the same time. Guess I have a lot of bars to reach then.

Hobbies: I love anything rap. I rap for fun though I’m not very good at it. Okay, actually I’m not good at all. But it’s a mental exercise that works for me, so I don’t hesitate to hop on a beat when given the opportunity. I love to read and write about anything in between fantasy fiction and dark glamorous horror. There’s nothing I despise more than motivational talks, but I 30% bet I can bring a dead body to life with my motivational writing. I play the keyboard, though not so fluently as when I was 8, but still enjoy the sounds of classical music the keys make when played with finesse. I relax with chess and would switch to karaoke mood at any point in time.

Here's a sample of what i love to do

p1.png

Experience with writing: I write on a personal basis, depending on how I feel at that moment. I also target my writing to reach and impact different people of different kinds. I have thought of writing professionally but the seductive beauty of procrastination and laziness just wouldn’t let me be (To be very very honest with everyone). I hope to change and take valuable actions soon.

Posts I would like to make on steemit: Basically about my writings and everyday life and also crypto as I start to learn.

Experience with crypto: After going through a series of intense rigorous classes on crypto trading and forex over a long period of time, I can confidently say that I still do not know anything about crypto. But I hope to change and expand my views of crypto on this platform.

How I got to know about steemit:
My long time friend and best enemy @alphafx kept on posting and reposting his earnings through steemit on social media. So one day he asked me to vet a short story he intended to post on steemit. The story was reasonably okay, but it was hard for me to believe that there was a crypto platform that paid individuals to write about their stories and ideas. Long story short, I decided to believe and take action (please, a round of applause for me). And here I am today, making my introductory post. I honestly feel awesome to be here.

Special thanks to this punk @alphafx and his teammates.

Sort:  

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-71-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-63

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50