Introducing Myself: Life Of A New Nigerian On Steemit \ What's Wrong With Us Blacks??

Wow! I finally made it to writing my first post on @steemit, after a close brother (@teekingtv) has encouraged me several times to join this community which I refused. There were certainly times I thought @teekingtv would get something when he succeeds in getting me involved in this.... Don't mind the mentality of a Nigerian.

So now, I think I owe him an apology for this. But wait, I think I am already apologizing to him by giving him a follow and upvote on 3 of his posts.

That's amazing, but I hope I am much welcomed here anyway.

Who am I??

Let me quickly introduce myself before it's too late... Lol (can it ever get too late?)

IMG_20180131_114626.jpg

My name is Ilyas, you can also call me "De Easymade". I'm a blogger, a writer, and a hair stylist; although, I don't blog or write about hair styling. I'm 25 years old. I'm actually a Nigerian, from Lagos to be precise.

Less I forget, I'm single too... Lol

Let me tell you a little about Nigerian lifestyle

IMG_20180121_172642.jpg

Everyday, from 9am to 9pm (12 hours indeed), except Thursday, I use to be in the salon working my ass off before I could get the small token I use to take care of my responsibilities. On Thursdays, I stay indoor and work on my blog and some other stuff on my computer. I love learning new skills too. So sometimes, I go out to learn coding and graphics from a friend nearby.

A fellow Nigerian can relate to this kind of lifestyle...

Hobbies

I love reading business and life-changing books. I love playing football games like pes too. I don't really like watching movies.

Here are few pictures I took from work:

IMG_20180109_105507.jpg

Why am I here??

The first time @teekingtv told me about this community, I told him I wasn't interested, not because I had idea about it but because I thought I wouldn't have time out of my tight schedules. Also, I had not dropped the "mentality of a Nigerian" of mine. I thought it wouldn't pay me to be here.

But to my surprise, I found it 101% interesting as I grew in my research. Even before my account was approved, I spent almost every nights reading stories by members here. I got motivated along the line.

Here I am now.I want to meet new friends, especially from other countries that we share different views and opinions.I want to read people's stories and have fun. And the enticing part -I want to make some bucks here. So, I feel I can get addicted to #steemit at any moment.

What should you expect from me?

I love my works, and definitely, you should expect anything about my works. I would be sharing stories related to what I do because I want you guys to be my judges. I would also share stories on what's going on in my country - Nigeria, as I found out not much Nigerians are actually here. I don't know if I'm right about this fact or not.

Care to know more about me?

If you feel you like my #introduceyourself story and would like to know more about me, here are some links to find out who really I am:

Blog

Facebook

Twitter

Personal observation about steemit

While I was waiting for my account to be approved, I took a very long time going through different steemians profiles, stories and some other things. Then, I observed there are not many "blacks" in here. Why? Is this community meant for only the "whites"? Are we - blacks not welcomed here?

Anyway, I look forward to your welcome upvotes, steems, resteems, letters and songs... Lol. Just make sure you welcome me here.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Bro ! 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful time here as this is a community of awesome people 😊

I'm here to promote stuff related to technology, cloud computing, telecommunications, cryptocurrency reviews, analysis & photography.

Yesterday, I have posted a photo of a yummy cake with all the details 😊, please do check below 👇🏻 , followme, leave a feedback , upvote & resteem 🙂

Hitme Chocolate Cake trending in #foodphotography

Thank you 🙏🏻😊 Cheers 🍾🕺🏻 !

Thank you very much for your welcome message. I would check out your photos too.

welcome brother ! 🙏🏻

idk what being black has to do with anything

Lol... Sounds funny isn't it? I saw a post about it. Secondly, I really thought blacks are not much here as I couldn't find one when I was exploring. Maybe I didn't explore well. Don't mind me.

Your introduction post is really great! I would love to learn about Nigerian culture, and lifestyle.
I think that Steemit is not so well known around the world, so that during the time there will be more and more people of different race. But that is not important here. If you have a good content, you will get upvotes!
So keep on writing, and check out my blog! :D

Your write up really encourage me to do more. I'm becoming addicted already.

Thoughtful post, Ilyas, and welcome to Steemit. I like the natural tone and enthusiasm of your writing. I think you will do very well here!

FYI I have not been active very long on the site (only since the end of 2017), still learning the curve. I am a musician, music composer-orchestrator, and instructor, so some of my blog and DTube posts deal with music theory and art- or philosophically-rated topics.

That said, you are welcome to follow me back! - Mark

Still learning the curve? Steemit looks somehow difficult to understand. But I promise to get it soon. Thank you.

Meaning only that a certain amount of time and attention is required, to learn the ins and outs of the Steemit platform, just as it took a while for me to learn how to use Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, SoundCloud, and Linkedin. Hence, the expression "learning curve" to which I alluded above.

Great article @easymade 😃👌
Yea, what’s wrong with us blacks? 👉🤠

Which part of Africa are you from?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87