Documenting my fitness journey / Day 1

spancake.png

GOOOOOD MORNING STEEMIANS!
vv1.gif

As some of you may already know this year I decided to focus on hand balancing as one of my goals this year is to achieve a consistent freestanding handstand for 30 seconds, however hand balancing has a lot more to offer than just your regular handstands and for that reason I decided to dedicate yesterday’s session to playing around with different stands and to my surprise I realized that one of the things holding me back the most in some poses was my flexibility.

junte1.png
junte2.png
Here’s one of the bboy freezes I played with, I don’t usually wear a hat inside but I decided that if I was going to try some bboy stuff I needed to commit to the full character

Most of the time I stick to my normal handstand routine since I first want to improve my regular handstand before I move on to more advanced moves, but yesterday I decided to do more of an exploratory session and see what my body was capable of doing, and that leads us to the topic of today’s post.

386580.jpg pancake-stretch-9.jpg

There are 2 types of pancakes in this world and currently I’m only good at 1 of them, so for the next few weeks until I achieve both I will be working on my pancake stretch every day to improve my overall flexibility and be able to start working on more advanced moves like this one.

tumblr_n6smwmBONa1qdjo2ho2_r1_400.gif

Building a new habit is not easy but one thing that can really help you to stay consistent is to be accountable to someone else, so that’s exactly what I’m going to do now.
I’m officially starting the first steemit’s non-edible pancake challenge, and I welcome everyone to join me if you want to

fpancake1.png
Here’s another picture of my current pancake after 20 minutes of stretching but from a front view

fpancake2.png
And here’s another picture of me in a pancake but kinda smiling for the camera while ignoring the pain

Really enjoy making this posts so I will start to do them more often to keep you guys updated and so we can all do pancakes together (maybe idk), so if you wanna share your starting point for this challenge please leave a comment with a link to your post and/or tips for this pancake noob.

vv5.gif

Sort:  

Damn I like the sound of it, it will definitely work as motivation to stay active even on rest days

Looking forward for your improvements. Hope you give us a good insight. I can only hold a handstand for 10 seconds.i hope to learn something from you. So I follow you to be updated 💪🏾

Thanks, it really means a lot coming from a personal trainer. I hope I can help you in your practice and if you have any tips for me along the way please share them since I am always open to learning more

Sure get stronger and stay humble!

Please don't die man

lol I’ll try not to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28