A Slightly Overdue Introduction of Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Admittedly it is awkward to have a photo of myself on a public forum, rather than a photo I took of a supercar. But I guess I should do it for the steem. Let's not make that a hashtag.

While my real name isn't too hard to find, around the Internet I go by "EA40". I'm known for blogging and vloging in the world of cars. I like to do various things, such as attend car meets and events, review cars, and write about topics in the car scene. 'My' own cars include a Saab 9-5, Audi A8, and Lincoln MKT.

I learned about steem through a family member who is heavily into cryptocurrency . With bitcoin and ethereum in the news, my interest in cryptocurrency has increased, and I feel this is a good place to learn more. As a bonus, I also get to share my shenanigans in the car scene here!

Where can YOU, the reader, find me on the Internet? My YouTube channel is called EA40, and my Snapchat & Instagram is ytea40. Those are the platforms on which I am most active. Please check out my accounts, and tell me what you want to see me post on here!

My YouTube -> http://www.youtube.com/c/ea40?sub_confirmation=1
My Instagram -> http://www.instagram.com/ytea40

Cheers,
EA40

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, sir!

Welcome to Steemit!

Nice first post, welcome to Steemit! Upvoted and Followed!

Welcome to Steem @ea40 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you, I saw a wallet notification. I've screenshotted and saved it for my personal archives so I'll remember you easily!

Wait a minute, your username... lol are you British? Or was it inspired by 'Boaty McBoatface'?

He's a bot who is owned by someone. I'll be surprised if you get a response. He gives most newcomers a tip.

Another clue of how much of a noob I am. hahaha

No shame in being a noob when you first start. There's a lot to learn. I've just been here since June of this year. I feel a lot more confident with Steemit now.

WELCOME AND UPVOTED

Welcome @Ea40!! Glad to see you,I hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Boom, followed you. Thank you for the welcome!

Nice to meet you, @ea40! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit @ea40, I have upvoted and sent you a tip.

Thank you so much!

Welcome to the platform. Sounds like you already have a niche. Excited to see what type of content you'll be putting out. What do you think about those Teslas?

Tesla is probably my favorite mixed bag right now haha. Here's what I don't like: While in some ways it makes sense for them to do direct sales, it is a clever way for the company to avoid providing any discounts. Notice how with other cars, when they approach the end of their life cycle, you may see some incentives and discounts. Now see how Tesla doesn't really do that? Also, their cars miss some basic features. There's no physical metal key+keyhole on the outside of the car, so if a malfunction does happen (which has been reported a small number of times), you're in for a bad time. And no spare tire? (To be fair, that's a trend across the entire industry, a trend I loathe.)

Now what I like: Everything else. They're just about as good as daily drivers get. No need to have the engine warm up before the cabin can be heated in winter. They're very quiet (I'd rather have that silence than a mundane non-performance car mildly revving). They have cool features. They're safe. They have a sense of humor (there's a 007 trick, Rainbow Road, Trans-Siberian orchestra easter egg, etc.). And they're continually updating the cars. I would totally have a Model X to replace my family's MKT Ecoboost, and a Model S to replace the A8. As for me in the next three years? Probably not, only because I want an Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio more than anything :P

Nice, I want a pompous Porsche 911. lol. That'll work fine for me. Cheers. Here's to getting the cars of our dreams.

Welcome new steemanian.. nice to meet you steemit friend ..it’s great to see that more people is joining the steemit platform new faces everyday…that’s why I love reading the intro post… I get so excited to know that our community is growing!!!!steemit is a wonderful platform and you will enjoy it...just interact with others and have fun... you'll realise that commenting and interacting with other steemit users can help you get followers too so its a win ,win leave a comment make a friend.... Good luck on your steemitjourney i hope you make a lot of friends and money lol

Haha is 'Steemanian' the term for steem users? The more I know! Thank you for the welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35