You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduce yourself : Themat-OOG

whats up double O G Mat? welcome to steemit! need any help feel free to reply here or click the discord link on my profile for more help. I also put minnow helping links on the bottom of most of my posts if you look around! Steem On!

Sort:  

I am rolling just fine, thanks a lot for the welcome. @dynamicrypto
First of all whats a minnow?
There is also another thing. I have already made a few, not that many of course, posts. Some who only have like one post, where they introduce themselves, then directly rise in reputation, I was not noticed so far that much but for a few votes, but I didn't see any increase yet. Just wondering why?

the reputation raises with the vests put to upvote you, so if I give you a big upvote you move a little but if a big whale hits you with 5 or 10 dollars your post reputation will move alot, mine not so much cause the higher it goes the slower it moves! You can get more upvotes if you watch other videos, go to youtube and search how to make a proper introduceyourself steemit post and how to earn on steemit, also our discord community is very helpful we share all the other helpful communities so you can hang out with any group you like or feel is most helpful. Also a minnow is the saying for a new steemer like you, I was told after 5,000SP your now a dolphin which i just got to but I feel like a catfish or cowfish if that exists... :)

Well I love learning, how to improve myself. Slowly over time. Allright thanks for the introduction on the reputation.
Congrats on the dolphin, well we are often feeling different than what we ought to be :P
A hippopotamus is also quite a nice one I think. In between a minnow and a whale^and definitely larger than a dolphin.
I've just joined discord, I'll check that later on

Nice, now I want to be a hippo!

Never too late, we can shape this website too, so it's very likely hippo can become a real thing here :D

my upvote on your comment raised you from 26 to 27, it was a good comment and you can see now how you raise it? go look at the tags you like and read some posts and comment about them, ask questions even quote parts you like and you will earn followers and friends this way ;)

With the introduction I saw the first bump up, so that's good.
If I would be only here to write about myself, I would hope that the community would not follow me. I am here to to read others and write about myself. As with everything humble beginnings go furthest.

Indeed, in time this platform, our following and we will grow and build online communities simultaneously.

Another question. I have now seen the overall value of this post decreasing slightly, with more low value upvotes. Can something like that happen?

Yes the price of steem & all crypto is going down!

Allright, thank you for making that clear

In these months since march of which many months i did practically nothing, this has by far exceeded facebook and the likes. If that ain't promising then what is?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56