Introduce myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago


Hi Steemit, get to know me. My name is Ratna Walis but I am way much more happier to be addressed Walis rather than Ratna. It is not because Ratna is ugly but more because I found so many ratnas in my surroundings that I am not really excited to join the club. It will also be much more easier for people to find me, as I am the only Walis in my Village, I am the only Walis in my school, I am even the only Walis in work place. Ok, talking about work. I am currently working as a secretary in International Affairs Office in one of the best private universities in Aceh, Universitas Almuslim. But wait, that's not even the start of my carrier, let me start from the very beginning.



So, Steemit, my name is Walis and I love English. I love English since I was in my kindergarten. Since then I had set a goal for myself that I am grown up I will be English teacher, but trust me, I was not even a fortune teller but yess, luck had been following me since then. Then by time passing, my love to English has grown bigger and bigger, especially when I was in Junior High (there was teacher named Ratna who Iiked me so much at that time, idk the reason thou). But I got completely contradict story when I went to senior High, I was totally screwed up (mean not in the very not good way, just being so so so lazy as a kid), and my passion on English got faded. I didn't care, I didn't learn, I didn't pay my attention, just a total screw (and no favorite teacher as well as the saddest part). I am still hoping that all my deeds before would not turn into a Karma to me now. BIG HOPE.
Moving on to year after graduating from senior High school, I moved and temporarily stayed in Malaysia. I had an incredible International friends and impressive experiences where I still believe that was the best part of life I can say. In there I found my real teacher too, he is from Pakistan, Muslim, and handsome, what a good blend. He started speaking English with me and I was like, I need to buy dictionary?. and yes, he made me fall in love again to English. and madly in love for sure.
I moved back to Aceh, Indonesia after 3 years I decide to enroll to Almuslim University and took English Education for my major. ( I still couldn't thank everyone enough , especially my family because if not because of their support I will not be standing as who I am today here, grateful enough). The major I took did really bring me to the world I wanted to live in. and Debating world helped a lot too in supporting my qualification as a professional English Instructor.
In 2014, I was chosen as a representative of our University and Province to The National Debating Championship in Batam. I was also the champion and the best speaker in Internal Debate Competition Universitas Almuslim. Debating has altered my life, my character, my passion to what I am today. Before I even graduated, I was already hired by a private institution to be one of their English teachers and also debate coaches. I was happy to heaven at that time. I felt so much grateful that my passion had rally laid me something.
Once I graduated, I was assigned to work in International Affairs Office as a secretary. I was in total good surprised but pretending to not be seen panic from the outside. Then from there my carrier began. I was accepted in of one prestigious private schools in my region and I received many calls from several public schools too.
I did debate caching in several public schools too and finally opened my own class in my home. Yess, you are probably calling me a workaholic now but it's indeed right.



The only thing I know is that, I am a teacher and I love and can't stop teaching. SO, no matter how long my working hour is but I still love it. ( working like 14-15 hours a day and totally okay as I am very much single and available, (endorsing :)). I am currently assigned as a headmaster of one female private school as well and I hope I can bear all the responsibility and be as wise as I could in holding my position.
Talking about hobby, my hobby is interacting with people, I love to talk to people, sharing ideas and opinions, entertaining people, meeting new friends, and so on so forth ( I do really like this but anytime I get bored my real hobbies appeared, shopping and streaming Korean drama, like all other women).




I love writing too like writing Facebook status and diary even sometimes it gets too long and people prone to scroll it up as they either don't understand (as I wrote it almost in full English) or my writing is really a boring thing.
And months before, a friend of mine (who I know from FB as well, @sangsangkuturisugata (kind of weird name but I can say he is a nice guy) introduced me to Steemit but I was too lazy back then and I just took all his suggestions for granted as I thought I must have no enough time to fill the column as I got fully occupied almost all my hours. But several days
ago the nice guy friend told me the same thing again, he even helped me creating my Steemit account (such a good future husband, I am endorsing again :)).
Then yes, I started it, and what I found here is too many good writings (I enjoyed it). I am so glad finally I joined Steemit and I highly expect from friends coming from here. Thanks Steemit. You have become one of my bunch priorities now. let's keep a good work.
Oh, Forgot to tell, I am an MC as well. I love MC-ing too as I can interact with people very often. just like a hobby of mine.



Thanks for visiting my blog

up vote and follow me

@dylan90



Sort:  

welcome to the community , hope u will have good time here we can follow each other if you want

Hello and welcone to steemit! Follow me if you want and read my posts

Hey there and welcome to Steemit!
If you have any questions or tutorial requests, you can always turn to me😀

Thanks in advance

welcome to steemit

welcome to steemit

Congratulations @dylan90! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @dylan90! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @dylan90! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dylan90! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dylan90! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19