Crypto Currency Trading – My Experience as a newbie – Journey to STEEM

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Talking about me as a Cryptocurrency trader – I am a newbie. And in this post (and some more posts to come) I will share my experience and learning which will be helpful for a newbie in cryptocurrency trading.But before that I will share my journey to STEEM.

down.jpg

Earlier I had done trading in normal share markets a few years ago and after some loss, just dropped the idea of trading ever.

It was just a few months ago I purchased a few bitcoins, and that was the most profitable trade for me (which is still continuing).

bitup.jpg

Further I realized that I can increase the BTC available with me by trading this in a crypto market.So I just registered up with Poloniex and Bittrex , transferred some BTCs into each of them, and there I go , ready to trade again… the thing I thought I would never ever do. There are much more exchanges you can try which are listed on coinmarketcap.

While trading, I came across a number of coins. A further glance on coinmarketcap.com tells us that there are 800+ Coins/Assets i.e. apart from competing with fiat currencies like USD and others, Bitcoin is also competing with all of these coins, major competitors being Ethereum and Ripple.

crypt.jpg

One good thing for BTC is that it is the base coin for buying other coins on most of the exchanges i.e most of the cryptocurrency trades go through bitcoin purchase first. Some exchanges do provide trading with Etherum, Ripple,Monero etc , but BTC is still the first choice.

So, to learn new trade tips and tricks, I went on through lots of hours of youtube videos, where lots of helpful people are sharing useful data on cryptocurrencies.

steem.jpg

So how I got into STEEM ? it was this guy @jerrybanfield whom I was following on youtube for couple of months and once he got into STEEM I started learning more about STEEM, and the concept of STEEM really fascinated me and I registered with steemit.com .Now I have some STEEM and I also made some profits with it . Further, I am planning to buy more gradually and would like to retain it for a long term

So this is it guys, my first post explaining my journey to STEEM as a newbie, I will write more on my cryptocurrency trading experience in my upcoming posts, do upvote and comment on this post if you like it, also follow me as I don’t have many 😉

Sort:  

Thank you so much.

Congratulations @dwitil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do. I'm following you to know you better. Feel free to follow me @lulita 😀

Welcome, I have been a trader for 10 years. I have traded stocks, forex and now cryptos. Never stop researching. Checkout my steemit, i may have a few tips to help you along the way.

sure will checkout

Welcome to the community. Looking forward to your crypto posts 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45