You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi everybody! I am Teresa and I am so excited about Steemit!

As a U.S. Citizen I am excited to see people like you. We all can live in peace and communicate and share a lot, and meantime our governments do stupid things and act like we hate each other. It makes me mad. I blame the U.S. Government more than Russia by the way. I think Putin has had some pretty smart things to say... our dumb leaders just don't seem to want to listen.

Welcome!

Sort:  

Nice to meet you! ))) Usually I don't talk politics just because I don't like it and... I don't understand it. I do love communicating people all over the world. And I'm glad to be here )

I can understand that. I disliked talking about politics most of my life. I can understand why you don't like it. I talk about it a lot now, mainly because I realized that not talking about it didn't stop those that do talk about it from influencing changes that had some big impact (often bad) on my life. That is when I started talking about it.

If people could talk about it and have no influence on my life then I'd likely not be talking about it. :)

One admiral (can't find the quote ) said - "Those who do not do politics have politics done unto them."

I noticed stuff being done unto me before I ever saw that quote.

Though I do understand why you don't like to. I do not particularly enjoy it myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12