Hello SteemIt! I'm Damon

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hello my fellow Steemers!

I'm an American but I don't live in the United States anymore.

My name is Damon and 3 years ago I packed up shop and moved to Cordoba, Argentina to experience a different life and also to 'see about a girl' as the late great Robin Williams might say.

14559_10203543769899745_539536313_n.jpg

I first experienced Cordoba on a backpacking trip years earlier and was attracted to its youthful city vibe and its close proximity to the Sierra mountain range and the outdoor activities that accompany. I thought I could do well there and 3 years later I'm proud to say indeed I have.

My first SteemIt posts details my experience putting together a puzzle with friends and the subsequent interaction with the puzzle company after we were so wronged: https://steemit.com/story/@dwil30/an-open-letter-to-ravensburger-puzzles

I mostly plan to write about expat life in Cordoba, Argentina. How I make my money, what I do with my time, how I manage being an expat, and quirky things about Argentina culture.

I think I've figured out a lot tricks for surviving Argentina that will be useful to not only those looking to move here but also to any expat in general.

And if the tips aren't useful at least you might get a chuckle out of a few of the stories.

CoachDamonTravel2.jpg

Sort:  

Great intro post, welcome to steemit @dwil30

Thanks! I appreciate that.

Welcome to Steemit!
Followed :)

Welcom to Steemit! it's social..so post, vote, follow, commet, resteem, earn. Have fun here, sounds like you have a lot to share.

welcome to steemit :)

Welcome to steemit! Great to have you here :)

Welcome here, @dwil30 ! ^_^

Thanks Silvia!

Welcome To Steemit

Fellow travelers FTW welcome to the site. I'm new here too, but it seems pretty great. If you need any advice or maybe want to swap stories let me know. Have fun!

Thanks Advent! Does seem pretty cool. Would love some advice and to swap stories! Still trying to figure out how to fully use SteemIt.

welcome to steemit...^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51