A Typical Day in My Life

16.07.17; 7.23 a.m.

DSC02290.JPG

The bright shining sunrays bring me to my conscious in the morning. After a 15-minute struggle with myself, I finally get out of bed, make a cup of tea and sit by the window to watch the world around me start its day. Sometimes, an old man sweeping the street, some kids playing, the newspaper boy bringing information, enthusiasts working out, or vehicles running in queue start my thinking waves in the morning. Other times, the street does not have much to offer. With every sip of my tea, I stare into the oblivion and convince myself to have a productive day. I move around, wish my loved ones, and make up a pseudo-schedule in my head (which I never follow). Work, study, prayer, minimal socializing, reading, and solitude are endless parts of my day. I spend some hours learning what my teachers have to share; some, working for people who need me. I find a couple of hours to strengthen my relationship with what I like to call, The Higher Truth, and well, I avoid talking to people as much as I can. Words take up most of my day. I will either be reading them, or writing them, or, when I am not doing anything else, thinking them. Listening to people’s stories is an adventure I embark upon every day. I sit down with my family, friends, or a group, and listen. The little things in the world around me catch my attention and hold the potential to distract me. Music comes to my rescue when my creativity takes a hit. With every beat that hits my eardrums, I take a step around the park, or at the side of the road, or on my terrace. Nature speaks to me in a language most humans can’t. I witness events that inspire me, events that motivate me, events that break my heart, and events that fill me with gratitude. At the end of my day, I give up every material possession and spend time with my solitude. My thoughts are my only companion and everything else disappears. After a long, satisfying, and thought-provoking conversation with myself, I bid farewell to my conscious and wait for my next day to come.

Sort:  

Upvoted

Thank you! Follow me?

This post is written so great.. You show everyone how easy it can be to write about something simple, such as your typical day, and make people love it! You sound really happy in life and satisfied by the things/people you're surrounded by. When I read it, it's clear what you're passionate about and that's what makes this post great! :) I can't wait to read more!

These are such kind words! I'm glad that you will be looking forward to more words from me. That in itself is my inspiration to write more! Thank you :)
Follow me to read more! :D

Beautifully written. I can identify with the socializing bit....

I know, right?
Follow me for more introverted posts! :D

I did, I have a shop (over 20 years ) and I still dislike (most) people. Or maybe because...

You are spending your day leisurely which is good. Too often are days are full of tasks and chores and we are busy all day long.

I believe it all balances out when we find leisure in the tasks that keep us busy all day long! :)
Follow to read more! :D

Beautiful :)

Thank you! Follow me for similar posts! :)

Nice post. Resteemed

Thanks! Much appreciated. Let's follow each other?

Thanks! Follow me for more.

The path of life that you go through many things that you think to do what's on your mind.
Walk wherever you want, do whatever you want.
Do not care what people are doing.
Because our life is only us and god knows.
Not him or she is just us and us.

Follow Me Brother @duskymoonlight

Thank you very much

That's true! Only we know the paths we're walking!
Follow me back to read more! :) @joelsteem

Thank you! Follow to read more! :)

@duskymoonlight i reviewed your blog and you are an awesome photographer as i see. Am also a minnow (new to @steemit) and it is our duety to support each other. So i upvote and comment you introductory post and hope you do the same this will help us to grow. As it is a mutual support plateform @esteem .
Thank you and have a nice day @naseerbhat

Hey @naseerbhat!
Absolutely. I'll do the same for you! Let's follow each other?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74