Hi Steemit! Introducing... ME!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

The Introduction...

About Me

Hi all you Steemians out there! Thought it was about time to introduce myself! My Name is Dustin and I super excited to be a part of Steemit! I went to school for Electronic Arts - Audio Studies, which has a strong focus on large collaborative projects(think TV, Film, etc.)! I currently work as a dj for a local Top 40 station. Not sure quite my dream job but it's got its perks! I just recently met The Vamps and Aaron Carter, which is cool! Don't know what my "THING" is going to be in the community but I'm eager to get started! Maybe I'll post some haikus and song ideas to get started. I'm sure, like most of you, I have a plethora of passions and it can sometimes be a challenge to pick a starting place!

My Interests

My biggest love is probably music... Writing, playing, performing, and listening to it! Hopefully I will be able to share some of it with all of you! Photography is also a huge love of mine! Basically anything light and sound(they are the vibrations of the universe!). I love editing just about anything… mixing and producing music, editing video, photoshopping. Oh man do I love photoshopping! The sweet radio station logo on the window behind me in the first pic was made by yours truly(technically made in Illustrator)! Faceswapping, restoration, you name it! I just did this color restoration today... what do you think?

I have several other things that fuel me but I will save them for when I write some posts. Hopefully I can bring something to the community everyone will enjoy and I look forward to getting to meet and know all of you! Quick shout out to @jazzyfish and @quantumanomaly for being awesome Steemit champions and showing me what I was missing! Follow me and we can be friends! Thanks!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem!

Thanks @breshepard! Everyone is so nice here!

Hey welcome tot he steemit community! Its great to have you with us and I look forward to what you have to share.

Was curious what interments do you play?

Hello! I sing and play guitar(mostly rhythm, a little bass), piano, drums, mandolin, ukelele, some trumpet, and I want to learn violin! I'm planning on posting some music stuff in the near future if you would like to follow me! I love feedback and sharing what I know! Thanks for saying hey!

Your Username is too dope! Gotta follow you for that :D

Appreciate it @ricancoin! Sometimes I make the "s" a "$" but I couldn't use special characters.

Thank you @bottymcbotface! No judgement on everyone else, but your name is the coolest on here ;)

I wish I had some of your photoshop skills! The meme possibilities would be endless! Welcome to steemit :)

Oh man! Just wait till I pull out my meme game! Got some good ones. Hope you like comically dark Pumpkin Spice Latte memes when fall comes!

I think the real question here is: who DOESN"T like comically dark pumpkin spice latte memes??

Took me a bit but I'm on the wagon now!

I upvoted and followed you ;) gl and welcome to steemit.

Thank you much @edolo! Looking forward to a fun and interesting journey!

Hey Dustin!
I'm glad you join Steemit.
A DJ.
A music lover and passionate about it
And, a photographer.
You have a great contribution to make here.
I love to see your work.
Welcome to the family!
Looking forward seeing your work buddy!
Yes, we can be friends!

Thanks @uday625! Those are some inspiring words! The Steemit family is so inviting and I can tell it is going to be a great place to share ideas and meet new and interesting people! Looking forward to reading some of your stories!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the good advice @goodaytraders! It's going to be easy to engage with so many interesting and nice people!

Welcome to steemit community

Thank you @crisgojar! Seems like a great place to be! Love your name by the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51