INSPIRING PEOPLE OUT THERE

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

SO EXCITED TO BE HERE!

A9329585-210D-4A5A-AB5D-6AB4C6C6C601.jpeg

So introducing ourselves is a tradition. No matter who we are, where we’re from, what skin color we are, introducing ourselves to new people will never be wrong. So here I am, will be introducing a little about myself.

Let me start of with a “Hello,” more like “Hello!” since i am quite excited to be here! Well my name is Duncan Philip, Duncan is my name, Philip is my dad’s name. You can call me either “Dun” or just “Duncan.” My grandma used to call me, “Maky Boy” which actually means “Monkey Boy” but she change it to make it sounds cuter :p

So, hey! I’m Duncan ;)
I am 24 years old this year, born in 22nd of August 1994. I am from Malaysia, not Kuala Lumpur, but all the way from Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. Yes, I guess you’ve started to ask yourself “where is kota kinabalu?” or most probably “what is sabah?” Well, Sabah is located in the East side of Malaysia. Sabah is a state of Malaysia which located on the Northern portion of Borneo Island. While Kota Kinabalu is the capital city of Sabah. If you’re still wondering what or where is Sabah, well you can always google it up! 😉

14FCC894-B455-47F8-AFAF-02CB3415423C.jpeg

I am a half sino-kadazan and half filipino. SINO which means if you have a SINO in your racial status, you’re most likely to be mixed Chinese. Well you could be a Sino American, Sino Arabian, or Sino Malay, and so on. Kadazan is a local ethnicity commonly found here in Sabah.

I am a graduated student in Business Management and also consider myself as a “part-time Instagrammer.” Not a full time, but just enjoying what i’m doing. Well I am not like those typical Instagrammer where they share a lot their cute selfies. I ain’t that cute, so posting out cute selfies every time is definitely a No No for me.

Why I consider myself as a part-time Instagrammer? It’s because I love taking pictures! Taking pictures of foods, cafes, beautiful sceneries, and some random shots (is a must!). I just love what i’m doing.

Well here’s a quick story on how I start love being on Instagram. Back in 2012, that was my first time ever to be on Instagram since i got my very first iPhone the iPhone 4. I start off with “cute selfies” (my bad) then I started following people some random account who takes beautiful pictures. I literally stalk these people, everyday. Then I started telling myself that “maybe I should take pictures like them too” then POOOFFF I started taking pictures of trees, nature, buildings, foods, and so on, you name it. Then till one day, I am featured as a “suggested user” on Instagram! Since that day, till today, I am happy and love to share what I love doing to my followers on Instagram. And just to make things clear, I took every shot of my picture on Instagram with just an iPhone.

Here’s some of my shot from just my iPhone 😉

59DAE8E5-72AE-494C-9FBD-849ACC0D6551.jpegFCFEE54B-48CB-49CA-ABDA-8C49822144F8.jpeg26D9902C-2DE4-44D1-8886-087DB67C6B6F.jpegFFB4D2AE-BD5C-4847-9077-C114F8898E6E.jpeg26507249-2764-4C14-8A00-CF22E61360C9.jpeg6D470FB0-327B-4C9A-A767-0D72A68FA958.jpeg7C5AB30A-547B-4F55-B817-9E2A8A1D09B5.jpeg43D97670-C8B1-4DF1-8D6C-E685FBAC9EE5.jpeg

So, I guess that’s basically “a little” about myself! And hope we can be friends & stay connected with each other here. And hopefully I’ll share more of the beauty of Sabah, the place where I call “home”

*spreading love to all you readers out there ❤️

Sort:  

Congratulations @duncanphilips! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi! Welcome to Steemit! I’ll hope you fell good! Follow me I follow back

thank you! hope you have a great week ahead too ☺️

Congratulations @duncanphilips! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @duncanphilips! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70