A reintroduction and mention of future plans

After a premature start on STEEMIT I went away and concentrated on building a regular steem income from outside the eco-system and use this to fund something to have a little fun with.

Since then, back in September '16, the price of STEEM has hit a very low point, but now is the time to get something going because the rewards will be higher further down the road, and the lull in financial interest will give an opportunity to start something lasting for the believers amongst us.

Before I announce the details, I want to address two points.

First, my username dumbclubs is a personal mantra of mine, reminding me not to spend money needlessly. Everything that doesn't directly effect my health and safety and could reasonably defined as optional, is a dumbclub. Keeping me fed, watered, and homed is the only essential spend in my life. Being on a low income for so long has taught me, just about everything is optional and up for review except for the essentials. It can be suprising how much can be freed up when you resign from your own dumbclubs.

Secondly, my motivations are simple, I want to do something fun, whilst earning myself a living wage, and sharing as much wealth as I can. As I will never work again due to disability, and the present demonization of the disabled in the UK, circumstances are motivating me towards having an independant income that does not have me ritually humiliating myself to barely subsist on goverment benefits.

Don't get me wrong, I am extremely appreciative of the help I receive, and compared to the majority of the poor around the world I live like a king. I just want to be able to comfortably afford my living expenses and be able to remove myself from the stressful and demoralizing world of government assistance.

To wrap up this re-introduction, I just want to say that this will just be a project for the hell of it. Just a quick simple daily ritual that we can all participate in, and maybe spread a little help along the way.

My next post is the announcing of the project, so subscribe if you are interested, otherwise, thank you for reading this post.

Rico

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44