A bit of fun to build up STEEM! Free UK racing tips.

Hi my name Rico, and I live just outside Sheffield, in the United Kingdom.

Since becoming aware of STEEM about a month ago, I have been wracking my brains for something I could contribute to the community. This was something I thought would be easy, but having a look at some of the great content on board already, I knew I had to add real value.

For the past two decades I have been living on a very low disability income. I'm just telling you as background, not to garner sympathy. And during this time I have supplemented my income, admittedly in dribs and drabs, through gambling on various sports and events. Due to my income level, I have never really had the money to put aside for a betting bank so as to be able to grow and income to replace my current one. I have toyed with the idea of running a tipster service, but to be honest I don't want the hassle of charging customers for information, because I know from experience how frustrating paying for information is, especially if things aren't going your way, which is part of the up's and down's of gambling.

The whole idea of gambling has had something of a PR nightmare over the years, and the idea of men in smoky back rooms is hard to shift, but in this day and age the opportunity to gamble is everywhere. And therein lies the problem. It is very possible and relatively easy to make an income from gambling if you treat it as if it was any other type of 'investment', and go into it with you eyes open to the sharks in the water. The amount of BS information floating about, coupled with the might of the bookmakers marketing, leads the unwary to empty pockets in a short space of time.

Then there is greed, all you ever hear is about the 'big wins'. Winning £20,000 for a 5p bet, that sort of thing. Information brokers selling pie in the sky systems aimed squarely at the less experienced punter. By the time you have figured out you have bought a lemon, you have burnt through your betting bank and the vendor is nowhere to be found for a refund.

So here's the deal, I have a number of systems that I use when the need arises to build cash. The first system, which I like to call Old Faithful, chuggs out an income over the medium to long term that would make a trader envious. I liken it to a high interest savings account. If you are able to put aside a small amount of money, even £10 will get you going, and leave it alone as far as not needing it for more essential items like food and power, you can get a healthy return that the bank would never give you in a million years. I can virtually guarantee a minimum 12% per annum return on your money. I am not going to over egg the pudding, because you can judge for yourself in the coming months and years, because I will publish my selections on STEEM.

Each day, at approximately 9 am UK Time, I will publish one or two selections. If you are able to legally place bets on UK horse racing from where you are in the world, then you can participate if you wish, otherwise follow along until I have proven myself. As I said you can start with £10 and still show good results, it'll just take a little longer to build up. What ever amount of money you have decided to allocate then split this amount by 20 to get your bet size. So if you started with a £10 bank then your bet size would be 50p. This is the amount you put on each selection. All you do is place your bet at the exchange or bookies of your choice, and check back later to see if you have won.

This post is a lot longer than I will usually produce, I will put the selection at the top of the post from tomorrow. I will keep you informed of the state of the bank etc., plus answer any questions you may have. My motivation for this is simple. If I was a tipster, unless I was spamming you with useless manuals to earn a living, I would have to charge to earn an income. I am not comfortable doing that, simply because the charging model can be a barrier to success, especially with a new service. STEEM provides me with the perfect opportunity to share my tips and let other profit and then organically I can earn an income and able to build my own betting bank from your votes once I have proved myself.

So here is today's selection, and I hope to be of service to the STEEM community for a long time to come.

All times are UK times.

DumbClubs Selection for 01/09/2016

15:30 HAYDOCK - Zwayyan

1pt to win.

Sort:  

How would you describe your country in three words?

If you look into your own heart, you find nothing wrong there, what is there to fear?

Hey - thanks for the tip will be following you to see how you do.

Although you chosen name doesn't inspire me to take your tips too seriously

Good tipping rompt home - 2 length clear. Can't wait for tomorrows tip

By the way I suggest you keep relisting your post for those who missed it the first time.

I'm not quite sure what you mean by this, being as I am a newbie around these parts. Thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50