Hello World.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Brand-spanking new here.

Heard about steemit and decided to give it a whirl because the world needs more me. Well, in moderation.

I plan on sharing some of my fiction (heh heh backing it up at the same time!), tales of guerilla gardening in the wilds of northern California, and raising minions of awesomeness. You know, as the world burns around us because "politics." Trying to take pleasure in the small things while I still can (can admit a pessimistic view of world politics. Not anti-establishment, just anti-corruption from ANY elected official.)

Skeptic in love with science. Went to art school for the photo program-- still can't draw to save my life. The smell of a dark room is my happy place (a darkroom smells kinda vinegary, from the stop bath) and developing film and photos by hand is an art mingled with science. Love it.

Thanks for having this outlet available, looks like unadulterated awesome sauce.

-Duhiki

Rocking out to: BABYMETAL (Karate)

Sort:  

Welcome! I'm pretty new around here, myself... but it seems like a very friendly community.

It is a pretty positive community. I'm digging it. And welcome!

Thank you!

Hello and welcome to Steemit @duhiki

Welcome to steemit, nice to meet you!:)

Hey @duhiki
Welcome to Steemit!

Here is a helpful link if you have any questions:
https://steemit.chat/channel/help

Hi @duhiki and welcome on Steemit!

Thank you much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55