I'm New in Town! (Introduction)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

     Hello Steemit community! Finished my account registration yesterday Jan 1st so 2018 is the year of steem I guess. 

     I'm going to be honest and say I'm not sure exactly what my voice on this platform will be yet, but as they say; the joy is in the journey. Sick photo alert below btw



     So thats me. Do you ever wonder what people think of you immediately after they see a picture of you? Me either. It was much harder to find a photo of myself to post than I initially thought. Creating more memories in the form of photography is something I want to change in 2018.

     Right, introductions, I'm Doug. Other than just stating my name introductions are something that make me miserable inside at the thought of. Any form of introduction really; social media profile, introduction email, trying to answer the "What do you do?" question at parties. I always get stressed because I'm never satisfied with what I would want to say, so then I make it a joke, and then I'm disappointed that I can't take it seriously and end up not doing it at all.

     One thing that you can probably guess about me is I often have low self-esteem believe in the power of cryptocurrency! Of course! That's after all one of the draws of this platform and something that binds us all together. My interests tend to skew geeky or nerdy so crypto has always been around me and I knew about it, but I didn't know about it. y'know? Everyone here probably remembers the first time they KNEW about it, and for me that has manifested with a few feverish weeks of research and the growing feeling that I've found something powerful to change my life for the better with. That's super exciting, but you already knew that because you're here!

     Instead of rattling off a list of things I'm interested in I think I'll spare you that, and instead get to know everyone over time, and you in turn will get to know me, because I'm in this for the long haul baby!

     Bonus picture of me and a giant mushroom.

     

     


     


     


     

Sort:  

Congratulations on your introductory post. =) i see you are into adventures.. Good luck on your steemit journey , may you will be blessed for this year. It has been a great year for you since market value for Steem and Steem Dollar really rise up. and surely by next month it will be back at 15 to 16USD. =)

What a great way to start off the new year!
Welcome to steemit!

Congratulations @dugyfresh, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

It seems you have a great spirit :)

Congratulations @dugyfresh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94