Hi everyone - Illustrator and Animator WIP blog introsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi-4.gif

Hi everyone. My name is András and I post under the pseudonym @duajisin on most social media platforms. Nice to meet you all, #Steemians! (shoutout to @kaolti for the heads-up about steeeeem)

I am a freelance animator and illustrator from Transylvania. What does this mean exactly? In short, I make images move. I specialize in digital hand-drawn animation, but a good portion of my work includes motion design projects as well.

I tend to spend a lot of time coming up with different approaches of visualizing my personal projects, which rely heavily on a minimalistic and character-based illustration style with an emphasis on vibrant base colours - take a peek.

lel.jpg

Y Steemit Tho?

I plan to keep this platform pretty loose, a visual sandbox, if you will. Will mostly try to post #gifs, #animation tests, character #design and general #WIP stuff and will try to figure out a good format for this whole space. Would be cool if like-minded individuals could join in. #animation #illustration

walkkk.gif

I was also thinking of testing a tutorial/breakdown style of my animation process in my first ever post on here - please leave a comment below if you think this should be something regular(?)

This is it from me! - have a look at what I have come up with recently:
........................

A few of my older #gif impressions below -

Guggenheim Museum Offered Trump Gold Toilet for White House
Russian air cadets dance the winter away
50 Cent forgot a stash of Bitcoin of $8m

........................
blink.gif

Pls. say hi over at duajisin, instagram, twitter.

Thanks for checking in,
András

.........

© 2018 Ferenczy András / All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Thanks for checking in

Hey András ! Welcome to Steemit community! Enjoy!

Hey - How's it going? Thanks for reading through this, check back later

Hi András and welcome!. I really enjoyed viewing your walk-through of your animation process. Looking forward to seeing some more.

All the best!

Thanks a bunch! I was thinking adding a similar kind of format, maybe it needs to be a bit more thorough. Glad you liked it. A

Welcome! I reshared your post. Hope you will do well!

That is so great - thanks a bunch. Will try to keep this space updated. Andras

Oh I'm so happy to find your Steemit! Awhile back, I had been working on learning animation myself and trying to find some help via Steemit, but I didn't seem to find many animators. I'm excited to see your work and hopefully learn some tips along the way :)

Yes yes, let's do something about that. I agree, the animation scene is a bit in the dark/no too visible as far as i can tell, but I think the platform is still growing and it might need just a bit more time. I'm still looking around trying to find the right people - do keep checking back!

welcome andras. love the gif you posted. I run an animation studio. good to meet you. I will follow you for inspiration :) www.shroomstudio.com

Thanks! That's so nice to hear - fellow animators gathering! Let's keep in touch :D

Hey András! Great to have some fellow creatives on steemit. Looking forward to seeing more of your work and wishing you a lot of luck here. I'll be following you for updates :-)

Thanks yasmine! Yep, please check back!

Üdv a Steemen! :)

Right ooon -
Köszönöm!

Welcome András! Nice to see people passionate about their profession and 'shareability' of your knowledge. Looking forward to your content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27