DTUBE EXCLUSIVE — F*CK IT — New to Crypto, New to STEEMIT / I'm ALL IN

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 12.38.31 AM.JPG

Hi everyone, my name is Kent, and I have 340k subscribers on Facebook, 80k on Twitter, and I'm now deciding to go ALL IN for Steemit and DTube.

Over the last two weeks, I've acquainted myself with the platform, gotten to know the #DTubeDaily group really well, connected with my good friends @terrybrock and @harshilpatel here, and gotten through a blockage that I've had for years.

I'm FINALLY recording video regularly. It's not always finessed, but I'm hitting "send" every day. That's all thanks to Steemit. Yes, it's great that this is a decentralized place that values conversation and integrity. I dig that. And it's really cool that content creators are rewarded for their original material. But I'm staying because of what it's doing for ME as a content creator and person.

Thanks, everyone. This is (finally) my official introduction here. I've put 17 fairly random things about myself into an oddball reel with a musical bed of a tune off of one of my recordings ("Good Night" from "Short Life of Trouble", with brilliant musician & producer Dejan Iljiic).

Here are some of the things I cover in this intro video!

  1. I was born face down, and a doctor shone a flashlight on my head to see if I had a brain.
  2. I have legitimately lived in 25 different places in my 39 years. That’s an average of a move every year and a half. We’ve been here a year, and I’m hoping it sticks.
  3. I begged my parents to let me take piano lessons at 3. My teacher’s name was Joy
  4. The first year of life, my parents couldn’t get me to stop crying. My dad would run around the block in below zero weather to get me to stop for only a few minutes
  5. My parents dropped me on my head. I’ve never shaved it, so I have yet to see the scars
  6. My first memories are of Louisiana, where I lived in Shreveport, near a friendly old couple that gave me a dime for fetching their paper
  7. I have loved real frozen yogurt since I was 4, walking with my parents to a local frozen yogurt place (before it was cool), and sitting in converted Singer sewing machine chairs
  8. I started school at 4 because I lived in Louisiana at the time, and was just before the cutoff. Therefore, I always appeared the same size as all the other students
  9. I’m very tall / 2 meters or 6’7”
  10. My grandmother was an antique salesperson, with a little shop in a little town in Minnesota. I have always loved throw-away treasures
  11. I won the prize for hucking the most records in a contest during middle school. I think I sold a few hundred bucks worth, and won $20.
  12. I played “Irish Washerwoman” on the upright bass as a 6th grader, along with 50 other kids, on 50 other kinds of instruments, all in unison, on stage in one big performance.
  13. I broke the record for juggling the most times without dropping the balls in 7th grade gym class. The teacher had to stop me or I would have juggled all afternoon.
  14. I have a PhD in classical composition
  15. I like French fries better than chocolate
  16. I’m the son of a poet and a pediatrician
  17. I love dogs, cats, ferrets, rats, and just about every other animal – therefore I’m a vegetarian

Many adventures to you!
Kent


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

WELCOME! WELCOME!! :)
#steemit is actually the best place to be have fun making new connections reading about new experiences and above all making some good cash with original content in blogs n comments :)

Thanks @ligit ! It really is an amazing place here.

Welcome I’m super excited having another well known member join the Steem Nation ! Best of luck and steem on!

I made 75 posts and I only have 38 followers lol. Could someone give me a hug, follow or upvote! I appreciate it everyone!
20180118_141427.jpg

No worries bro, I just started today! Just made my first post! This is my second comment! lol I'll keep pushing as well!

Now you have one follower more. Be good friend and follow me back @branimir.mihalic

I'm doing my first comment on you :) Please don't give up and influence me badly. Thanks anyway upvoted you.

I voted you and I'm following you, don't give up, buddy!

Upvoted & following!

Donee... I know the pain...

Hugs :)

Hello @crypto-moon! I thought you were the host of Amazing Race Canada.

you´re welcome :D

Welcome to Steemit. People like you are the ones creating the value for the platform. I hope for you that it will be profitable for you as well!

Thanks! I appreciate that :)

I am new here. I hope to find profit in this. Need a tutor

Welcome aboard :)

Welcome, steemit is an awesome platform and I think you will do really well with it. Glad you are on here!

Number 4 was great! The Techchat team wants to thank you for sharing some fun insights about yourself. Keep it up and we'll be tuned in ❤️!

Thank you! Much appreciated! Cheers :)

@drkent Welcome!

welcome to steemit... looking forward for more post from you.
feel free to follow me @greatman4eva

much intrigue. lets see what u got. *does the things

welcome to steemit! upvoted and followed, here here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46