Introductory Post :Building my Empire

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

() source:ticketbest.com

I am the architect of my design
'Cos no one's got my vision
I'm on a mission
Laddened with great passion
To see my pencil sketches and scribblings; turn into a masterpeice
Line by line my picture is drawn
Bits by bits my magnificient mansion forms
Because I'm an architect my vision is just on paper
images (4).jpg

source:clipartlibrary.com
Building an empire as a MASON
Brick by brick laying my foundation
Chiselling my woods to give a perfect roof
Stroke by stroke painting my walls
Sometimes my work crumble
And my sticks and stones rumbles
But its no bother cause they can't break me
Just like a phoenix I rise above the ashes!

images (3).jpgsource:mothersonamission.com

Now the empire is built
Who then is the rightful queen?
Who then is worthy of the throne?
I am;  I say
They scorn and laugh at my clothes
Torn from all my hardwork
They say but you are just a pawn
And I reply, it might be a long game
But I'll become your queen
Rank by rank I rise
Till my scorners become my guards
Now i am the queen of my empire!
CHECKMATE!!!!

Though I'm no Newyoker
I've got the empire state of mind
Rising faster than a rocket
Because there is a G in my race
Oh wow I'm moving at the speed of Grace
Now join my race
It continues here steemit
I'll bring the steam and heat
And every post will become a hit
IMG-20180128-WA0003-1.jpg
Building my empire has been more than exciting. Just like life, its had a lot of ups and downs; pains and joys; tears and laughters; enjoying 5 minutes of fame and sometimes living in the background. Beyond all of these, its been filled with quite moments ; alone with your thoughts when your best companion is you!
In these moments I've yearned not for friends to gist with but a place to share my thoughts.....a place like steemit. Prior to steemit; i had tried in futility open a blog like 3 different times. Steemit does makes dreams come through.
Hi my name is Jomiloju and I have been bulding my empire since I was a kid (that's if building legos count).
A special thanks to @fisteganos for introducing me to Steemit and for his support so far; @feekayo and @timoshey you guys are super amazing and to everyone  I would eventually get to know; I love you all already.
WELCOME TO MY MIND PALACE!!!!

Sort:  

Go girl! I'm super proud of you already! Loving your empire-state-of-mind although you sold me long before that point.

Welcome on board Jomiloju!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42