ASK DR.HEGHOG: This Hedgehog Will Research Anything!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians!

I can't tell you guys enough how excited I am to be here! I am Dr.Heghog, your friendly researching hedgehog! Please, allow me to introduce myself to all of you 😊

download.png


- WHO ARE YOU DR.HEGHOG? -

This may come as a surprise, but I am not a hedgehog nor a Dr!

I'm a Malaysian fresh Engineering graduate from the University of New South Wales (UNSW) Australia, with a knack and passion for research. Despite my first class honors results, I opted not to pursue engineering but rather try my hand in business, as I have throughout my youth. I am currently setting up a researching and consultation company with two projects on hand.

I know this is incredibly daunting and challenging, but what is life without risk?



- SO WHAT BRINGS YOU HERE DR.HEGHOG? -

I have always loved researching on my own in a plethora of topics! I even opted for a research thesis for my final year project rather than the a conventional engineering thesis.

RTB2.PNG

Recently, I wrote a paper on how cryptocurrencies could potentially be our next economic bubble, as I wanted the public to be more aware of this. However, besides family and friends, I had nowhere to share it!

After some hedgehog digging, I decided that Steem is the perfect place to share my passion and skill, as well as hone them!

My brand will be built around taking ANY topics for me to research for your reading pleasure! From how bread is made to how humans can theoretically terraform Mars;

Dr. Heghog promises to take any topic his fellow Steemians desire!



- BUT WHY DO THAT? -

"I staunchly believe that the more knowledgeable the average human is, the faster we can advance humanity as a whole" - Dr. Heghog

I genuinely want to spread knowledge, education, and awareness using the techniques and know-how I've picked up over the years, as well as becoming somewhat of a SME (Subject Matter Expert) in several areas and network with fellow Steemians!

Strictly speaking, I am NOT doing this for the money, nor will I ever. But if I can do this and still get money, that would be a dream come true! (Hedgehogs still need to eat)

Spur-Hedgehog-Child-Animal-Hedgehog-Young-Hedgehog-1784179 2.jpg



- HOW DO YOU PLAN TO DO IT? -

I'm glad you asked!

  1. Dr.Heghog will pick interesting submissions, or submissions that a lot of Steemians want! You can:
    a. Comment or upvote submissions you want through my posts, or
    b. Email me if you want privacy

  2. Dr.Heghog aims to finish each submission around a week or less (Dr.Heghog does not sleep much). For now, Dr.Heghog can only accept one submission per week, with the option to expand this number in the future.

  3. Dr.Heghog promises to present each submission in an easy and simplified manner, so a bigger majority can appreciate them

  4. Each submission will be posted in 2-4 parts in sequential days, according to length of findings

  5. All Dr.Heghog asks in return is for a follow, and upvote and resteem of the submission findings by the Steemian with the chosen submission

  6. Dr.Heghog accepts every and all comments, critique and advice as Dr.Heghog is also aiming to improve his skills!



- WHEN WILL YOU POST YOUR FINDINGS? -

As soon as they are done, at least twice a week per submission!



- CAN YOU BE FOUND ANYWHERE ELSE? -


Yes! I am very open and friendly, come chat and discuss with me about anything:

  • Discord (Dr.Heghog) or

  • Email me at officialheghog[at]gmail.com


  • - CLOSING REMARKS -

    I am not claiming to be a research expert, but I do believe I have the skills and credentials to hopefully deliver value to my fellow Steemians. Although my papers will be based off my POV, as a man of science I promise to always stick to facts and neutrality. To start things off, I shall be posting my paper titled:

    THE CRYPTOCURRENCY ERA: OUR NEXT ECONOMIC BUBBLE?

    in the near future! Again, I am very thrilled to contribute to this community, and I hope everyone here is too! If you have any questions, suggestions, or comments, please feel free to hit me up!



    Remember to Ask Dr.Heghog! See yall soon!

    Regards,
    Dr.Heghog

    159959475_fb41beb469_b.jpg

    Sort:  

    Welcome to the community!

    Thank you Hiyo! I am very excited to be here! :)

    Welcome to Steemit. I hope you like it here and good luck!

    Thank you hanen! I'm loving it here, and thank you!

    welcome! Looking forward to read more from you :)

    welcome to the crypto-currency universe

    welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

    Thank you lopezdacruz! Follow me, I will be posting soon!

    welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
    1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
    2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
    3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
    4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
    Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
    No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
    Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
    5)Your first post should be your introduction..
    You can follow me @be4u

    Thank you for the heads up be4u! Sure I will follow, please follow back as well!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.17
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.028
    BTC 58047.91
    ETH 2348.61
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.37