Introducing Myself: Digital Media Artist, Illustrator, Designer, BloggersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey all, just a quick introduction!

I am a mixed media artist who has been working for HYPEBEAST as a creative strategist. I've been heavily interested in streetwear and street culture for the past decade, building up 8 years of industry experience in the realm of online media. Starting out as an intern, I have served as a creative strategist, blogger, feature writer, and all around troll. I am an internet kid at heart, who always finds a home in the form of a new forum and message board.

11351042_1438833919756461_1041842129_n.jpg

Teaching myself photoshop at a young age, I have utilized the skill for photo manipulation and helping to create the best visuals for the HB platform. I optimize the quality of our images, and create custom images and conceptual product mocks. I am always trying to teach myself new art disciplines, learning the basics of animation -- currently attempting to learn 3D.
adidas-yeezy-boost-wave-runner-700-tan-green.jpg

Within the creative industry, i often see the mistreatment of artists and poor compensation for their work. So this Steem platform is groundbreaking, definitely the most promising social media platform built around monetization. Please follow to see more photoshops and my work!

sneakerlinebackdrop-banner-1.jpg

To read my blog posts and editorials, feel free to check out my author page at HB
https://hypebeast.com/author/drew-pulig

Sort:  

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,drewbacca!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

Cheers! Thanks for the welcome

Fantastic introduction post @drewbacca. You're clearly very talented and will do amazingly well here.

Welcome to Steemit!

@mazzle

Thank you! The platform seems great for creatives

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56