You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 45 days into Steemit and positively addicted: A Dreamers intro

Thanks man. Means a lot that you read through it. They say that success is the worst thing that can happen to someone who has not written there goals down. The one thing I'm realizing is that the rules of community building which are used by many organizations work on steemit.
My number one goal is to create a passive source of income. I did not like the Bots on Steem when I first started. Yet I realize that they seem to be the passive income side of steem it. You are further ahead of me on the steemit Road what is your opinion on that? My tiny success with that contest has me thinking that maybe steemit isn't my source of income.
I currently work in pizza delivery only cause the income is higher then most hourly jobs. Yet I only stay there for the income and the slight freedom it gives me, but i'm still earning the same as I was ten years ago.
I don't believe in climbing ladders. I know job stability is a fallacy. I keep my job because I can study while working. Yet time passes and my purpose seems equally out of reach.
I smile at people who value credentials, they assume their degrees mean they are educated yet education is a life long process. I know one day storied will be told of "the pizza delivery guy who. ...." As for now I just do what I can with what I have.
Do you know any good sources on how crpto currencies are built. I have an idea I'd like to follow up on yet I need to do a little research on it. It's not steemitc related though it would tie into it nicely. I love that steemit has reminded me that I do have talents and abilities. The world tries to rob they from you, and for a white I gave mine to it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68559.31
ETH 2695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73