Introduceyourself Post: 8 Days Late

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone! My name is Miel and I've been on Steemit for 8 days now and my stay has been awesome so far. Love the community! Simple things like Twitter poll voting results speaks how much the community supports each other and the platform. I can see myself being immersed further in the culture for years and years to come.

So, going back to the introduction part, I'm from the Philippines, celebrated my xx birthday a couple of days back, and a solo-parent of a wonderful 6-year old boy. Before I proceed, I know it is always so much nicer to put a face with the name, so here I am saying 'Hi to all fellow Steemians!'
20161216_185314.jpg

I've posted some stuff on parenting, and life with a kid in general. About 4 or 5 "Raphael Says" blogs so far that I wish to grow further. Below is a photo him. And yeah, he loves minecraft. Once the video upload feature is made available here, I'm sure to post videos that he likes making himself.

20170305_131937.jpg

I've recently taken the interest on cryptocurrency, reason why I learned of Steemit. I would also be writing on my crypto journey, your feedback and thoughts on this will be much appreciated as I would really like to learn the market.

My page can contain anything and everything! Art, food, travels, life, current events or whatever. Poetry and short stories. I've the most cluttered mind, trains of thoughts crisscrossing. A little crazy, a lot of sense. I like expressing my thoughts and with Steemit, I've found the perfect niche.

I think I am, and always will be, a work in progress. I hope, my dear Steemians, that you be a part of my growth. And I a part of yours.

Dream Miely, dream!

Follow me @dreamiely

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Miel!

Awesome that you've found your way into the steemit community - just keep posting regularly and I'm sure you will have lots of fun and meet some great new people!

Thanks for the warm welcome @sirwinchester
I was actually only looking for a steem wallet as I was building my crypto portfolio, and stumbled upon steemit platform. Serendipity. See you around the community! =^_^=

Welcome to the community!

For best results: Resteem, Upvote, Follow and Comment often! ~ Tijo~

Thanks for the advise @thearcanebear , will definitely practice that. I agree, being out there and getting involved in discussions, resteeming appreciated work or simply upvoting will immerse me in the community. Looking forward to seeing you around! =^_^=

we are super active here! excited to grow with the community as well!

Yay! Happy to hear that! Know that there is one new steemian here actively advocating the community. Exciting times ahead! :)

Hey hello! I'm newbie and I try to understand how to grow :) Let's take a look to my intro if you like. Have a nice day!

8 days, heh your fine, took me 8 months and 200 posts to even figure out who I was trying to introduce lol. Welcome.

Thanks! I got overly excited writing stuffs after my week-long wait to have account verified. I almost kicked myself when i saw introduce yourself posts lol. Anyways, thanks again for the welcome =^_^=

Hi there! Both new here :) see you around the community =^_^=

Thanks for inviting me. Wait for my introduce myself ;)

Thank you for introducing me to steemit! :)

You're welcome! Continue being a good addition to the community =^_^=

Thanks for your interesting post

Thank you for taking the time to read =^_^=

Thank you! See you around the community =^_^=

Hi @dreamiely, welcome to Steemit and as one newbie to another consider me your follower. Looking forward to your posts.

Thanks @marcusxman! Followed you back. Let's make our steemit journey legendary! See you around the community =^_^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48