An intro of NIDOLOGIST! Life as bird nest researcher....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians, It’s a wonderful day and I am glad to know that my account is got approved by #steemit. I am really excited to join as one of Steemians. I am Selva, from Malaysia. Basically I am engaged to multiple field to keep on gain various experiences in life. My life is blended with field agriculture, swiftlet ranching, business analysis and business development. 

Palm Oil!

[Palm Oil.jpg]()<

Source :linkedin.com

Palm Oil is heart of Malaysian agriculture sector.  Another important fact is Malaysia is the largest palm oil products exporter in the world!


Journey as NIDOLOGIST!

 Recently I completed my Ph.D. research in edible-nest swiftlet ranching. I perused my Ph.D. study in the field of Agribusiness where focused on edible-nest Swiftlet ranching.  Swiftlet ranching is an unique industry in agriculture sector, where the swiftlet birds lured into man-made building which is known as Bird House for built it’s nest. The bird nest is one of the most expensive food in the world. Due to the natural availability of these species, the edible bird nest is mainly produce in Southeast Asia.


Edible bird Nest



![httpwww.cityfarmer.info.jpg]()


Source : cityfarmer.info.


Edible Nest Swiftlet Bird-


![httpwww.thinsiam.com.jpg]()


Source : thinsiam.com


One bowl of delicious bird nest soup can cost from US$30 to US$100.!


![IMG_48331.jpg]()


Source : chinesecookingrecipes.net


My AMOS model that I used during my Ph.D research to study the ranchers’ behaviour on implementing sustainable ranching practices. ![Untitled.jpg]()


There is more to share with you all about my research and analysis works. So stay with me steemians.

Cheers!
Selva
#dream-rancher

Sort:  

Hi Selva! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator and have started a new series "The Daily 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Daily 5.

Unlike some of the bots and follow 4 follow spammers you will find in the Introduction tag, my work is 100% human and without any required response from you. While I invite you to come check out the post and interact in the comments, nothing further is required but that you enjoy your time here on Steem!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

Hi @mikepm74 it is my pleasure. Happy to know that you have beem selected my post as daily 5. Keep your good work!

hello, interesting...good luck on the project. check out my blog

WElcome to the Steemit community, I found your post through mikepm74 post. He shout outs new members and i am here to officially invite you to minnow support group. Let me know if you have any questions as you continue your jounry here. Awesome welcome post!

hi @kubbyelizabeth, I will keep post with more valuable things.

hi @kubbyelizabeth, I will keep post with more valuable things.

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
You can follow me @be4u

Really interesting post! I love this community since it lets everyone share their passion. I'm new here too and really excited by this possibility! Come and visit my page, too. Hope the community will find it interesting.

Hi @foodpart, ya I will. Keep post more informative stuffs.

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

I will post about various subjects, which is keep my followers update with latest information. Let's have more fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54