Dr Cameron Jones says 'hello world' on Steemit

This is my introduction to the Steemit Community and I want to tell you a little about myself and why I intend to contribute to this platform.

I’m a scientist who lives and works in Melbourne, Australia. I run my own lab which focusses on indoor air quality and mould inspection and sample analysis. It’s really busy and we tend to work for insurers, property managers, homeowners and tenants, and increasingly, medical doctors who refer their patients to us where they may be suffering from adverse health impacts caused by poor indoor air quality or mould.

Water damage to buildings is a leading cause of mould contamination. So, many of our clients come to us because they have had a history of leaks or flooding or just general building decay that allows moisture to enter unexpectedly. When this happens, and over time, mould can grow. The spores can then elicit upper respiratory tract symptoms, wheeze, coughs and asthma and other toxicities. That’s why my lab exists - to measure these building specific factors and help the remediators or the owners engage trades to fix the problems properly and professionally.

Anyway, I also love applied mathematics and was one of the first researchers bridging cryptographic hashing functions and microbiology. I wrote a few papers on this before some of that work was taken up into a Patent.

It’s for these reasons, that I’ve decided to join the Steemit community since I believe the crypto space is going to explode with novel and unexpected applications bridging disparate disciplines like maths and biology and many other areas of science.

I’m active across other platforms and you can check my work at the links below.

Bye for now, Cameron

https://www.facebook.com/biologicalhealth
https://www.facebook.com/DrCameronJones
https://www.instagram.com/biologicalhealthservices/
https://twitter.com/drcameronjones
https://www.snapchat.com/add/drcameronjones
https://www.linkedin.com/in/drcameronljones/
https://dtube.video/#!/v/drcameronjones/tuaa77lt

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @drcameronjones! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @drcameronjones I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi Dr. Jones, welcome to steemit, glad to have u here. We have our own dr. oz now yay. Just followed u

welcome to Steemit @Drcameronjones ! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Welcome to this wonderful community! Happy Steeming @drcameronjones ~😊

welcome to steemit @drcameronjones, enjoy so much your time here, nice post. I invite you to follow me @jjrendon

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome to Steem Dr. Jones!

Hello, @drcameronjones ! I'm glad to welcome you on STEEMmIt!
I followed you and UpVoted to you!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt! Great post and video.

Congratulations @drcameronjones! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32