You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Eagles Fly by Zedekiah Morse

Aaaaaand I love you already. These photos freaking rule, man!

I am also insanely bias towards the American West. Having experienced the east and west, and lived in Arizona for a lot of my life (where I live now), I have decided the western half of the U.S. is my favorite patch of earth to spend my life exploring. So much diversity, beauty, climate variety, all in one place. I want to travel the world, of course, but I know that right in my "backyard" is an infinite amount of unexplored beauty to be seen, much of which millions around the globe spend a lifetime trying to travel to see.

I get to live within hours of the majestic Grand Canyon, a deep and ancient friend of mine, for all its vastness and mysterious beauty.

I get to have all the mountain ranges of Arizona, in all their variety and intrigue as the backdrop of my regular drives and travels.

I get to have Sedona within an hour of me.

I have flown in a helicopter over The Grand Canyon and it made me decide that learning to pilot a plane or helicopter one day is a worthy goal.

So thank you for sharing your love!!! I share it with you and love the beauty you captured.


In this photo, you are seeing the Bradshaw mountains from my backyard, in Black Canyon City, and that row of green trees down below beyond the yard is growing along the Agua Fria River which always has water in it there.

Following you!

Sort:  

Thank you!! I appreciate it dragonanarchist! We share a kindred love of nature that I think is extremely important. You live in an incredibly beautiful area! An area full of rich icons in geological and historic importance. What a wonderful back yard view! NICE... The Grand Canyon is a wonderful place to fly through! That was a life experience I know you will cherish forever and getting your pilots license will be especially rewarding to be able to fly yourself to these beautiful places and join our Fly-in camp outs! yehaw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70