You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Mark Carrington: Author and Entrepreneur; Frustrated Blogger; Investor and Fitness Fanatic

There are multiple elements of your post I love, but first and foremost your values are in alignment with mine, though in my journey I haven't reached "rich" in physical dollars, I am rich in time and mental and emotional happiness and freedom, and rich in beauty. I believe the rest will follow inevitably, I expect it.

I have many valuable friends who are amazing authors and content creators and I want to be wealthier because there's so much value in other ideas I see that just need investing in.

I know the basic concept of what Bitcoin is and use it and exchange it fine, though I don't know my way around an exchange well at all.
I am very inspired by how Steemit works and my first post on here paid me $330 in the first 12 hours. This has me on fire for Steemit, but it stimulated my interest in really understanding how to make money off of investing/trading in the cryptocurrency arena.

I don't know if others on this post will chime in on this, but I have an idea to propose to you that might be worthy of considering, if you haven't already done it.

Let's say I am ignorant about trading/investing, and I'm starting with $200 in Bitcoin, and I have no idea what I'm doing. Without the ability to pay someone to assist me, I'm thrown to the wind. Would it possibly be significantly beneficial and inspiring for both you and I, if you agreed to guide me through very specific coaching, and in return I agreed to give you a percentage of whatever I make based on following your coaching?

I realize you said you post content about this kind of thing and write on other platforms, but I'm specifically talking about picking a few members of the internet community and inviting them to be your apprentice more like. Have you done such things before and enjoyed it?

I don't mean that I'm asking you right now to do this for me (though, actually, I would be open for that), but to use that as an example as something you could potentially do for multiple people, if that is something that is relatively easy for you, and inspiring or fun. And of course, you assisting someone who is clueless in becoming more financially free by providing them invaluable tools is sure to pay you back handsomely. When people no longer have to worry about needing money, they tend to be happy to give it away to those who helped them arrive at such a point, as I'm sure you understand already.

Anyway, it's just an idea, but one that might be something you could connect to Steemit in some setup of some kind.

My husband and I are in love with the West and we live in and adore Arizona. He just started mountain biking and is enjoying it a lot. I love to see men over 40 doing what any man should be doing-- staying healthy, vital, inspired, and strong. More men of that sort of caliber are certainly needed in the world.

I'll follow you, I may learn a lot.

Sort:  

Thanks for your support.
I am hesitant about trying an apprentice model for a number of reasons. The regulations that are in place to protect investors makes it a minefield for anyone acting in an adviser role. Next is everyone's position is completely different and your $200 worth of Bitcoin will have very different meaning to my $200 worth of Bitcoin. You will only really know what that meaning is when you lose it on a trade. The hardest part of trading (let's take foreign exchange as a market) is that the very best traders are right 60% of the time. This means they are wrong 40% of the time. A trader can make money being right only 50% of the time - i.e., they are wrong 50% of the time. This makes teaching trading a very difficult proposition - the teacher can only declare success when the trader is making money by being WRONG half the time. the hard part is one does not know in advance if you are right or wrong.

Investing has different dynamics. For example, I bought my first Bitcoin at $319 and am still holding it. I bought my first Apple shares at $23 (effectively $3 after the 7 for 1 split) - it is now at $105 and it has been higher. In both cases i have been right though it could be argued that holding on after a big run up in price was not clever. This is based on an assessment of fundamentals that say something is under valued or is going to go up in value. This is easier to teach. I can point you to resources that work really well for doing that - for example my friend Ann Wilson - The Wealth Chef has an excellent series of videos on Youtube. She will be easy to find.

That said, I will be posting regular reviews on the way I see the Bitcoin and related markets. Watching and reading the lessons will in time impart a lot of what I have learned over the last 5 years especially.

Good luck and lesson one is to look after your capital.

That was a lot of very helpful information, I really appreciate it. I will look into it, and I wish you success here on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55