Sort:  

Hello @dragon40,

Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

What do you love to write about? Join us on SteemTrail today and find others who share your interest!

The SteemTrail Community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep up the great work!

Keep on Steemin!

That is so awesome ! You know I lived in Nanaimo 26 years ago and thats where my second son was born ! His father and I entered the silly boat races a couple of times ! What fun that was back in the day ! We since moved long time ago to Coquitlam and now were in Kelowna British Columbia Canada! About 4 hours east of Vancouver! But i will always miss the ocean! To bad the damp rainy weather is hard on my arthritis! Its much dryer here ! I will follow you , nice to have someone on steemit from B.C! Welcome ! And steem on ! 😊😉👍

I trained as a welder in Kelowna, back in 69-70... too hot for this California boy...came to the Island in 1973 and fell in love with the place!

What a small world ! Thats really great ! my ex spouse / boyfriend was a welder , he trained in Vancouver. Somewhere . He still lives in Coquitlam! But I really liked Nanaimo when I lived there my ex husband now passed on , his mom and dad lived in Nanaimo a long time , they had a corner store on Nichole Street called M& F Market . Just up from the Patricia hotel The Pats ! lol ! If thats still there ! Well heading home to bed , i blog from work , security guard, graveyards , good luck on steemit ! 👍😉

Welcome to Steemit! Great to see new technology being used by the older generations!

Nice introduction!

Dear acidyo,
I cannot understand your reply. Please, if you like to understand read the vita of dragon40 and you will suddenly change your opinion within seconds. Even a lot of great–grandparents, usually called the elder generation, have had their hands on the development of IT and still are deep in. Please excuse me for criticizing your comment. But you are totally wrong especially in the case of dragon40. You don't use a new technology at all. Steemit or blockchain is just another use of.

Sorry I didn't mean to make it sound like an ageism thing, I just meant people who have come in contact with blockchain technology lately thanks to the social platform that introduces them to it. Of course in @dragon40's case he is far more experienced and knowledgeable about technology than I am.

Excuse me please. I always have to hold up the banner for my generation.

Older generation? My 95-yr-old Aunt is the older generation - I'm just an ornery youngster.

Haha! I meant compared to the statistics of our userbase currently! Nice to see more people get in touch with blockchain technology!

"In touch" isn't the phrase I'd have chosen. "Completely mystified" would be more to the point.

Welcome, and great to have you here! :)

Welcome to the site, good intro post.

Thanks - nice to be welcomed!

It is very nice to see you on Steemit!

Nice to be here...it's a bit intimidating, but I'll figure it out :-)

Saluton kaj bonvenon je steemit. It is never too late. All the best for you.

Welcome to steemit! The great thing about steemit is you don't need to understand cryptocurrency or blockchain technology to use it!

I Would highly recommend using steemit chat to get yourself started!

Welcome! Don't worry..ive been here for a few months and there's loads i don't understand still. Have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67578.10
ETH 3250.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64