Initial Post - Hello

christi thumb.jpg

Since there have been some comments on posting, and “who’s Christi White”, I’ll go ahead and post my initial endeavor into the world of Steemit.com. To begin with, outside of writing short stories while in college most of my writing has been training and development programs or processes and procedures (I know your riveted thinking how exciting).

About Me

In my career I’ve preferred to stay out of the limelight, rather focusing my efforts in support of others who are on their way to their moment in the sun, and attempting to keep those who have arrived grounded in reality (and out of trouble), so this is definitely uncharted territory for me.

Joining Steemit

Since I’m a new face in this world I’ll give you a bit about me - I joined the Steemit team in February 2018 and was tasked with building out the HR and administrative operations functions. I knew I had struck career gold, when my first day I was greeted by people who were excited about what they were doing and very open to share not only their background and experiences, but help me better understand the world of blockchain technology and cryptocurrency.

So quick side-bar on this topic:

  1. This can be a rare cultural find in an organization, as when at a previous company people didn’t want to tell the new person where the bathroom was let alone actual information on themselves and the company (mainly out of a fear you might know more than them or a mode of misplaced self-preservation).
  2. I was also able to reassure my friends and family, no it wasn’t a “shady gig”, and no Mom, it wasn’t one of those fronts for organized crime (you know the prince from a foreign country who sends you a check to cash, you can keep most of the $10,000 and all you need to do is send him a wire transfer for $5,000 of it.)

A Wild Ride

Since that first day it’s been a wild ride. I’ve experienced great highs and excitement as well as low lows and heartbreak with this team. With all the experiences of this past year what keeps me motivated to keep giving it my all is simple - I believe in what we’re doing and I believe in the talented, amazing people who I work with as well as the great Community that keeps us striving to do our best and keep moving forward daily (no snarky comments needed - for those who know me, know my words are sincere).

So since I’m now putting myself out here, which I’ve shied away from most of my career, I’ll do my best to post and share my thoughts. Be forewarned I am known as the wiener dog lady so there could be future “tails” in the life of my dachshunds Miss Waffles and the Countess von Tater Tot. Until next time new friends, in the immortal words of Curtis Mayfield, keep on keeping on.

christi post signature.jpg

20150704_124354.JPG

Sort:  

Great to see you reaching out to the community as it has been one of recent positive things we have started to see. We are a passionate bunch and think it is great to see the new phase of Steemit Inc. come to share with us as we are all part of the community!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Does this mean that someone will be working on Steemit's development?

Hah, I was joking xD


Good luck anyway ;)

Great post @doxie-tx. And the photo is too cute! They look innocent, but I know the truth. :)

The one who is alone is innocent.

Can we see some pictures of STINC's building, offices and the team together?

Posted using Partiko Android

I’ll see what I can do for pictures.

Hello Christy,

Am happy for you. You know you've made it life when you do what you love and have like minded people around you.

Cute dogs and yeah, I've ran into those shady Nigerian emails over the years. Yeah, glad that Steemit is not that.

Welcome @doxie-tx! I am usually a behind the scene person myself, however I found Steemit and my dream of creating a blog and connecting with others found a home!
Your babies are beautiful!

Welcome look forward to following our growth of STEEM communities.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice that you introduced us to Waffles and Countess TT
and great to have you aboard, I wish you well and good luck on the job
Britt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71