Sort:  

Hi @dotmichael, I see big City's as nothing more than high intensity farms for Humans, much like caged battery chickens used for laying Egg's. Sure Human's are social animals and live in groups/tribes etc but there comes a point where it is all just a milking machine for both Governments and big business, crowd all the cattle into a feedlot and milk them for all they are worth.
There is no sense of freedom, no open horizons to look at and no personal space, nothing but friction and watching what you say and do, so you don't piss anyone off or break any laws, no room to be who you are anymore.
Get back to where you belong Mate, you will be much happier for it.

You're very right.
I am still in Toronto. But I am drawing my exit plans as we speak.

Ha, some synchronicity there, I nearly ended up in Calgary as a four year old when my old man was considering a transfer as a Commonwealth public servant, except for my Mothers hate of the Cold, instead we ended up in a little country town of just over three thousand people in the Northern Territory, Australia called Katherine. She still whined when it got below 10 Deg C lol.
Good Luck with your plans dotM , I hope it all go's smoothly, you know it is quite easy for citizens of fellow Commonwealth Country's to emigrate compared to non Commonwealth country's and Aus needs more like minded people such as yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51