Introduceyourself and what I found so far about blockchain coin or cryptocurrency

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I just posted my first post and I got few responce (wow~) I have been felt welcomed :)

Well, since this is a blockchain based social network, maybe I can share something on my blockchain study over here. I just started working on blockchain.

So far what I have found:

  1. Crazy Cryptocurrencies

Blockchain base currency grows crazy recently years (it drops crazy as well). It is just up and down, sometimes we are kind tired of it.

  1. Technically, what is cryptocurrency?

Someone said blockchain bring a secure solution on data sharing. It decentralized and immutable. Actually, I think it is just partially true, since as an hacker there is always a way to change the content, it doesn't necessary to change the core content, as long as the view layer has been changed, it could be used for fishing or steal a lot of valuable information already. So I think the best practice to internet or any data is just don't trust and trust as well. Saying "don't trust" might hurt a lot of people, but the truth is verifying the truthness is very expensive, so always trust would be the most efficient way to make us live better, and we will dig into it as long as there is any problem happened.

  1. Legal currency revaluation?

The legal currency hasn't adopted the features of cryptocurrency (decentralized, open ... and I don't believe cryptocurrency is securer, it just relatively secure, and sometime is less secure especially when you transfer the fund to the wrong person; but credit card agent help us very well at this moment. Maybe cryptocurrency can add some credit card layer to protect the fund transfer; however, it is complicated ... and why not just based on existing business model to enhance the current financial system? Unfortunately, I'm not a financial expert; however, I found Morgan is working on it right now.

  1. Other appliance?

I think IoT is another appliance beyond financial area, also copyrights, environment ... I watched a video on lynda.com, Dr. Jonathan Reichental talked about few good projects based on blockchain, you might want to checkout.

  1. Speculation?

Yes, there a lot of speculative projects, a lot of people said so, but sock market is speculative as well, and it is accepted by public, and how come cryptocurrency not a good place for investment? And there are several countries are working on regulate the market right now.

  1. For 2018

I will continue studying on blockchain technology as I am a software engineer, and looking forward to see if there is anything I can implemented the tech.

Thank you,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41