THE TRANSITION OF PASSION

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello, Fellow Steemians.

Franklin D. Roosevelt once said; "Happiness lies in the joy of achievement and the thrill of Creative effort." This explains the undercurrent joy that overwhelmed me when my account was approved on the 11th of December 2017. I count it an achievement and a great privilege to be a freshman in this great platform where knowledge flows like stream and waters the buds that thirst for knowledge. And this shows how exceptional this platform is.

#How I Got Here

Today am a Steemian not because I googled it or saw an ad of it on the internet. Not at all. I'm a Steemian today because of the selfless generosity of @eurogee, the founder of @euronation newbie recruitment scheme. And through his guidance, I have not only gained knowledge in the basics of blogging in this platform but also great knowledge on how to be not just a Steemian but a great Steemian.

IMG_20170404_195204.jpg

#Who Am I?

I'm Doris Pada, who hails from Niger State, Nigeria. I'm an undergraduate of Geophysics, Federal University Birnin Kebbi, Kebbi State, Nigeria. I'm a Spoken Word Poet and A Motivational Writer.
I've come to love the art of writing which is a talent, wrapped in the skills of becoming a better writer every day.

IMG-20170305-WA0004.jpg

#How I Became A Writer

I consciously developed the love for writing after I completed my Secondary school education. Though I believe the love was unconsciously there while I was still in Secondary school but my poor performance in English Language made my love for writing oblivious. Though I improved before completing my secondary school education. After my secondary school, I began writing short quotes and post them on Facebook as well as share them on WhatsApp. From quotes I transited to short and long articles respectively. I joined platforms of writers on Facebook and WhatsApp which helped to improve my writing skills. As a writer, I love writing on topics pertaining "life's purpose" and "challenges of life." At the moment, I have written a book, titled; "Ecstasies Through Challenges," whose manuscript is yet to be published.

#How I Became A Spoken Word Poet

Right from when I was in Secondary School, I have always watched Spoken Word Poets in a channel on the Television set. I have always admired them and loved what they did. I had always wish I could also write and do Spoken Words like them. But then, I had no knowledge on poetry.
Because of my love for spoken words, I registered with a site named, "Power Poetry," where I learnt about poetry and it was then I wrote my first spoken word poem titled; "Homelessness" You can't imagine the joy I felt knowing that I could compose a spoken word which a lot of people commended and from there I began writing spoken words and ministering them as well.

selfiecamera_2017-12-15-13-05-22-363.jpg

#My Project

In 2015, I convened a community on Whatsapp named, "Ben Carson's Youth Hub" with the aim of helping youth discover their purpose, live a worthy youth and be the best version of themselves via various programs designed in the community which yielded profound impact in the lives of the members of this community and by the end of this month, the community will be desolved.

BCYH.jpg

Also, being an undergraduate and a youth, I felt I am not just an undergraduate to just gain a degree and someday leave the University. Hence, I embarked on a project tagged "Campus Youth-Reach" whose purpose is to enlighten youth's on purpose discovery and fulfilment through our outreach. At the moment, the project is yielding it purpose.

newproject yr.jpg

#Know More

Being a motivational writer, I have been having opportunities to facilitate sessions to speak to Individuals in different platforms as well as being a guest at different podcasts.

18471605_1881542825193094_470614975_n.jpg

#My Aspirations

I aspire to inspire the world. To be a model of positive change through fulfilling my Life's purpose. To continue being an ambassador of Christ Jesus, to lead others to Him and also, to someday become a pediatric neurosurgeon. "what?" I know you must have thought and wonder how can a geophysics undergraduate become a medical doctor, talk more of becoming a pediatric neurosurgeon. But I will talk about that in one of my subsequent (article) post. Just keep tabs.

00.jpg

All I have come to become, is only because,
First, I was Passionate about it.
Second, I moved my passion to action.
Third, I made God my greatest motivation.
In all, I see myself learning a lot from this platform as well as impacting lives through my posts.

selfiecamera_2017-12-15-13-03-42-375.jpg

I'M PROUD TO BE A STEEMIAN

@doris12

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @doris12 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hi @originalworks words alone cannot express my gratitude to you. your I'm I'm indebted to you.

@doris12

Hi, @welcome-to-steem
I'm grateful for the warm welcome and very much grateful for your selflessness to be of help to me. I truly appreciate.

@doris12

Geat work there glad you are here ..you are highly welcome

Such a classic intro there dear @doris12. Keep it up. You're destined to reach for the stars.

More steem to your fingers.

Thanks a million @topcoach

Congratulations @doris12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

And we are really glad to have you here.

Thanks a lot @tezzmax

you are welcome ma'am.

A very warm welcome to you @Doris

Thanks a lot

welcome to steemit have fun above everything and from what i have seen the Nigerian community is very active and big!

Thanks a million @filotasriza3
I really appreciate.

Welcome to steemit @doris12. Love your write up

Hi, @pasaift.
Thank you for the warm welcome.
I very much appreciate your love for my write up.
@doris12

Such a wonderful personality.
I think I like you...
Welcome @doris12... Hope to see more of your valuable content

Hi, @braide
Thanks a lot. I also look forward to b3ing blessed by your creativity
@doris12

Hi, @bollutech.
Thank you. Being here is a great privilege for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44