You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greetings Steemit world! I decided to be a rebel with a cause....

well welcome aboard. It is nice to have a nother smart ass around here. I hope all goes well with getting your new degree in nursing you have set your sites on. Your example of getting out of college to not go into debt is the perfect example of what i tell people everyday. We expect young people to jump out of high school and instantly knwo what they want to be for the rest of their lives and go into lifelong debt finding out if they were right or wrong. Statisticly speeking most are wrong and have crushing debt for a career they will never have. Welcome to steemit.
Cheers
cheers_divide.png

Sort:  

Yes exactly! I told myself I can always go back to school once I know for certain I will use that degree. Now that is what I'm about to do. But it took me a few years to figure that out, and it was a hell of an awesome journey on the way. Cheers mate! I'll be sure to follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30